We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great way to taste delicious cider and excellent food

I visited Healey’s Cornish Cider Farm for the 4th time last weekend, and enjoyed a delicious Sunday... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
hils12122017
,
Looe, United Kingdom
Good Juice!

This was a fun little place to go, and definitely would be fun for a family. There were animals, a... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
conellatrips
,
Dorset, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 2,492 reviews
  
Reviews (2,492)
Filter reviews
2,492 results
Traveller rating
1,388
678
250
97
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,388
678
250
97
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tractor ride guided tour cream tea cider tasting cider making apple juice jam making classic tour jam kitchen free samples scones bottling plant tasting session preserves shire horses cornish cyder farm on site
Filter
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 2,492 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We did the full guided tour. Afterwards we both felt that we wouldn't have really known what we were looking at if we did the self guided option.

The quality of the food in the tea room was brilliant and very reasonably priced. If I was passing again I would be tempted to pop in just for afternoon tea especially as entry to the farm itself is free.

Ended up leaving after stocking up on their apple juice to take back home.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornishRattler, Manager at Healey's Cornish Cyder Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your excellent review of Healey's Cornish Cyder Farm.

We believe the Full tour is a great option taking in the new production halls, the cyder museum, the cellar tasting experience, orchard visit via tractor and of course, a free drink of your choosing!

Great to hear you also spent some time in the newly refurbished cream tea rooms and enjoyed a Cornish cream tea.

Thanks once again and looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We spent a couple of hours here on a wet windy day and really enjoyed it. We did the basic tour and it was well worth it ! The tour is really interesting and although we have two young children, they liked seeing the machines and trying the different juices. The lady that did the tour and the tasting at the end made sure everyone was included. The tastings at the end were amazing and we got to taste so many different wines and ciders and my daughter loved joining in (juice only of course) - definitely worth a visit !

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Thegreens070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornishRattler, Manager at Healey's Cornish Cyder Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for your review of Healey's Cornish Cyder Farm. Very pleased that you found the tour really interesting and felt it was good value for money. You certainly made a great choice by taking a tour and glad that you enjoyed your sampling experience at the end of your tour. Thank you once again for your feedback and please do feel free to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I have been visiting Cornwall for over 20 years and always go to Healey's Cider Farm.
There is free tasting of all the deliscious drinks, jams and chutney's, as well as farm animals to see. There are reasonably priced tractor tours of the hole farm too. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and there is a lovely restaurant. Definately worth a visit.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank wildorca1075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornishRattler, Manager at Healey's Cornish Cyder Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for your superb review of Healey's Cornish Cyder Farm! Really pleased that you always visit Healeys when you visit Cornwall and have recommended us so highly. Glad that you managed to visit different areas of the farm from the sample counters and the jam kitchen right through to the animal enclosure. We very much look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Great coffee, loads of cakes to choose from!! Plus you get to sample some great cornish ciders. Need to go back with a car to stock up.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank StephenJGibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornishRattler, Manager at Healey's Cornish Cyder Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for visiting and enjoying coffee and cake on your cycling stop over. So pleased that you enjoyed sampling and plan to return to stock up on some treats. Looking forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Spent a couple of hours here on a wet bank holiday Monday,lots to see,tasted some jam and cider,we didn't do the tour this time but we will be back.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank julian a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornishRattler, Manager at Healey's Cornish Cyder Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for your review of Healeys Cornish Cyder Farm. So pleased that you took time to visit our animals, jam room and press house whilst of course, enjoying our samples in the Farm Shop! We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon, perhaps to take one of highly recommended guided tour to uncover some of our secrets!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews