We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Tour”

Healey's Cornish Cyder Farm
Ranked #3 of 42 things to do in Truro
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Deep in the heart of the Cornish countryside, we've been making the most of our orchards for over 25 years. Whether it's getting to the core of great flavour or thinking outside the box, we know what it takes to make apples special. Optional guided tours take you on a Cyder making journey - from apple to Cider! Take a tractor ride through our Orchards, and sample over 40 varieties of Cyder, wine and preserves free of charge
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Stairs / lift, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here on a wet day. We took the classic tour which was extremely interesting. We were shown how in the old days cider was made, at the end we were given a free tasting of all the products. Restaurant available, we had a cream tea. Well worth the visit.

Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornishRattler, Manager at Healey's Cornish Cyder Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review on your recent visit to Healeys Cornish Cyder Farm! Really pleased that you chose a guided tour and to enjoy a cream tea in the restaurant.
Thanks once again and looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tractor ride"
in 476 reviews
"guided tour"
in 241 reviews
"cream tea"
in 196 reviews
"apple juice"
in 90 reviews
"cider making"
in 90 reviews
"cider tasting"
in 90 reviews
"jam making"
in 87 reviews
"jam kitchen"
in 70 reviews
"classic tour"
in 66 reviews
"free samples"
in 53 reviews
"scones"
in 121 reviews
"bottling plant"
in 44 reviews
"tasting session"
in 82 reviews
"preserves"
in 29 reviews
"shire horses"
in 28 reviews
"cornish cyder farm"
in 31 reviews
"on site"
in 66 reviews
Filter

18 - 22 of 2,122 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We did the full guided tour. Afterwards we both felt that we wouldn't have really known what we were looking at if we did the self guided option.

The quality of the food in the tea room was brilliant and very reasonably priced. If I was passing again I would be tempted to pop in just for afternoon tea especially as entry to the farm itself is free.

Ended up leaving after stocking up on their apple juice to take back home.

1  Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornishRattler, Manager at Healey's Cornish Cyder Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your excellent review of Healey's Cornish Cyder Farm.

We believe the Full tour is a great option taking in the new production halls, the cyder museum, the cellar tasting experience, orchard visit via tractor and of course, a free drink of your choosing!

Great to hear you also spent some time in the newly refurbished cream tea rooms and enjoyed a Cornish cream tea.

Thanks once again and looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a couple of hours here on a wet windy day and really enjoyed it. We did the basic tour and it was well worth it ! The tour is really interesting and although we have two young children, they liked seeing the machines and trying the different juices. The lady that did the tour and the tasting at the end made sure everyone was included. The tastings at the end were amazing and we got to taste so many different wines and ciders and my daughter loved joining in (juice only of course) - definitely worth a visit !

Thank Thegreens070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornishRattler, Manager at Healey's Cornish Cyder Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review of Healey's Cornish Cyder Farm. Very pleased that you found the tour really interesting and felt it was good value for money. You certainly made a great choice by taking a tour and glad that you enjoyed your sampling experience at the end of your tour. Thank you once again for your feedback and please do feel free to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have been visiting Cornwall for over 20 years and always go to Healey's Cider Farm.
There is free tasting of all the deliscious drinks, jams and chutney's, as well as farm animals to see. There are reasonably priced tractor tours of the hole farm too. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and there is a lovely restaurant. Definately worth a visit.

Thank wildorca1075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornishRattler, Manager at Healey's Cornish Cyder Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your superb review of Healey's Cornish Cyder Farm! Really pleased that you always visit Healeys when you visit Cornwall and have recommended us so highly. Glad that you managed to visit different areas of the farm from the sample counters and the jam kitchen right through to the animal enclosure. We very much look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great coffee, loads of cakes to choose from!! Plus you get to sample some great cornish ciders. Need to go back with a car to stock up.

Thank StephenJGibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornishRattler, Manager at Healey's Cornish Cyder Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for visiting and enjoying coffee and cake on your cycling stop over. So pleased that you enjoyed sampling and plan to return to stock up on some treats. Looking forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Healey's Cornish Cyder Farm also viewed

 
Truro, Truro District
 

Been to Healey's Cornish Cyder Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing