We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
263
181
41
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
181
41
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub st austell brewery beer garden superior room premier inn good size air conditioning family meal booked a table car park free wifi comfortable bed busy road large room lovely hotel main road truro area
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Just an overnight stay whilst in the area for the wedding of the year in Chacewater. Reception staff fine, room fine, bed comfy but what a disappointment awaited us. Room £109 but breakfast extra - strange not included but okay. Chose the continental option and it was a disaster - no cheese, no cold meats, uninviting bits of pineapple, melon & apple all with skins.
One solitary croissant on a plate - ordered more and after 20 minutes 6 appeared covered in icing sugar obviously to disguise the burnt offering beneath - inedible.
Set in a major tourist area I shudder to think what any visiting Europeans would think.
I complained to reception and suggested the manager might like to contact me - alas not a word.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Exmoor-Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I only stayed one evening on business, which was a double room without breakfast at a cost of £105.

The receptionist staff were polite and friendly and the check in process was very straightforward. The double room was very spacious and spotlessly clean. I did not eat at the hotel due to arriving late and leaving earl the following morning. I did however, pop in for a drink and there was a good atmosphere and the food seemed decent and a reasonable price.

Room tip: Room 33 was a double room in the corner that over looked the beer garden from one aspect and the rolling hills from the other.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coachjames01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

As a colleagues retirement treat post night shift, staff went for breakfast. We did book a table and one had been allocated, though as the weather was so nice we asked if we could sit out on the balcony. We enjoyed fresh air, Lovely lush views of the country side, and friendly staff who quickly brought coffee and tea. A great range of self service breakfast we opted for full English. It was so lovely and civilised We might have to do this again soon.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bashbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We stayed here for three nights. The rooms are well appointed, freshly decorated and comfortable. The staff were friendly and the back of the bar has a lovely view over the valley. Reasonably priced.and on and convenient for public transport with regular buses to and from the centre of Truro.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johndavisdorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Hotel good but more of a motel than a hotel. Front is on a main road but rear has excellent views and is quiet. Restaurant nice but not really up to standard of a 4 star hotel. No public rooms eg no lounge. Good for business visitors.

Room tip: Definitely a room at the rear, even if you have to pay extra.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews