We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant”
Review of County Arms

County Arms
Ranked #62 of 192 Restaurants in Truro
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The County Arms is a traditional Cornish Inn, serving award-winning St Austell Brewery Ales and home-cooked food and enjoys beautiful countryside views. We offer modern, well equipped function facilities which are perfect for business meetings or family celebrations. The Inn offers 33 top quality bedrooms, providing all the amenities you would expect from a hotel, modern en-suites, air-conditioning, luxury Vi-Spring mattresses, flat-screen televisions, useful workspace and tea and coffee making facilities. There is a free car park for guests and communal seating areas are available for meeting friends. The central mid-peninsula location makes this the perfect stopover for business trips and leisure breaks in Truro and Cornwall. The County Arms is in close proximity to the Royal Cornwall and Duchy hospitals, Truro College, County Hall and the Train station.
Reviewed 15 June 2018

I had a good meal and couple of beers. A little pricey but perhaps to be expected for pub style and location

Thank sl65tewks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StAustellManagement, Manager at County Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed you time with us and hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2018

Great place to eat. Excellent menu choices to suit the whole family. Excellent all round. Staff are all superb especially Bruce an extremely pleasant Australian guy sho goes way beyond to make sure you have a great dining experience. Thank you Bruce we had a lovely evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dexterbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StAustellManagement, Manager at County Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you for the lovely review. We will pass your message onto Bruce for you. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

After getting lost for over an hour we came across the County Arms - 'what a find'
Staff were fantastic, food and service excellent. Would highly recommend and we can't wait to try and find our way back there again soon

Thank Jamesy153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StAustellManagement, Manager at County Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thanks James for the review. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Friendly, helpful staff, good range of beers and ciders (and gins). Pretty much what you'd want from a pub menu, but v good range of steaks, grills etc, and carvery. Exceptional outdoor areas/beer garden, and great for dogs too. (An area indoors away from restaurant, and loads of space outside, covered or uncovered.

Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StAustellManagement, Manager at County Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit to us and hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

The sun was shining and we captured a seat by the window. Good range of meals, my nan especially enjoyed the daily carvery washed down with a cold glass of chardonnay. You get what you pay for, nice location with view over fields.

Thank emmalJ6429IZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StAustellManagement, Manager at County Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Thank you for your review, We are pleased you enjoyed your visit to us and hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed County Arms also viewed

Falmouth, Cornwall
St Austell, Cornwall
 
Newquay, Cornwall
 
Truro, Truro District
Porthleven, Helston
 

Been to County Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing