We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,780)
Filter reviews
3,780 results
Traveller rating
2,462
882
282
99
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,462
882
282
99
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk in wardrobe dressing room gran canaria star hotel half board quiet pool plaza area sea view ovo restaurant beautiful hotel thalasso spa house band breakfast and dinner resident band evening entertainment room safe separate shower
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 3,780 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just got back on the 3rd November having stayed 11 nights Hb, The only thing I can say is the room was lovely , The food was not up to standard as most of it was not hot enough! Although when there was pork lamb turkey and other joints of meat , the meat was tender. Had a problem on the day before we left, at breakfast got a piece of plastic with a sharp point on it in my mouth, told the waitress about it , she took my room number and said sorry, but did not tell the management which I thought she would have done. Also the omlet and scrambled eggs should have been taken away in case there was anymore in the eggs, but it wasn't, very dangerous if a child had swallowed it! There is also no waiter service around the pool areas , should be for a 5 star hotel ! Sorry to say we will not be going back to this hotel again.

Room tip: High floor and sea views
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank kandcatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villadelconde, Guest Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kandcatkins,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are concerned about your comment regarding the standard of our food because our Restaurant Department is always making sure that everything is properly cook and properly served.

We have passed the comments to the corresponding department in order to make them aware and be able to improve our services.

We would be pleased to welcome you back to correct the image you have taken.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Fantastic hotel much better than the rating would suggest, staff are lovely, food amazing, outside space is so well maintained nothing is too much trouble for anyone. We had a wonderful massage one afternoon and left floating on air.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank samjan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villadelconde, Guest Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Samantha B,

all our team of The Lopesan Villa del Conde would like to thank you for trusting in us and your kind comments about the massage at the Thalasso.

We are very glad, that you had a great vacation and were very satisfied with the great location, cleanness, the facilities and the drinks&food quality.

We hope to welcome you very soon back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

This hotell is large scale as most ones in the area but has been able to create an atmosphere and surroundings of small place. Many smaller buildings. Several pool areas. Everything nice and clean. Kind, friendly and service minded personnel. Good entertainment in evenings and day activities like pilates and yoga. Gym available and you can do jogging outside along beach. Breakfast is excellent, dinner is good although you get tired of the latter after a week ( like mostly). Our family would absolutely consider coming back here.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 444_sac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Asa C,

Thank you very much for your visit at the Lopesan Villa del Conde and for your magnificent feedback.

We are thrilled to hear that everything lived up to your high expectations during your stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. It is our biggest aim to provide our guests with a memorable experience and we are happy that our staff has been successful at this. How nice that you also liked our good quality of gastronomic offer but we regret that you were not 100% satisfied with the variability and we have already passed your comments to our chef.

We really hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

We just back from a lovely enjoyable trip in Meloneras. We were half board at the hotel which was lovely. There were a few issues. We were exhausted arriving at checkin. Our bags were taken away and we handed a ticket leaving our transfer. This ticket was handed to the reception at checkin and our bags made it to the room quicker than us, this was great but we were handed a map and told go the third floor and follow the path. I did but finally went to second floor before finding our room several paths later. The signage leaves a lot to be desired. In a 5 star resort, I would have thought that one would be guided to their room!
I only learned about the unique upgrade facility upon arrival and have read several reviews on this site slamming it. Its up to the prerogative of Lopesan as to how they market and capitalise but in a 5 star establishment one would have questioned the need for premium service....this idea only lends one to question Lopesan's 5 star rating.
The bar at La Plaza area was very poor with regards to presentation, there were several empty shelves, which left it lacking in atmosphere.
Why are all the pools in the Canaries so cold? The pool area was immaculate, beautiful and well supervised but the pool so cold. This was not a problem for the kids who loved it but the grumpy writer of this review failed to get in to the pool!
We were half board but we were not able to rotate between dinner and lunch. This facility is offered by other 5 star hotels in the area. The flexibility of which we enjoyed on previous visits. Having said that, the evening meals were to a very high standard.
The servers in the Restaurant were always very pleasant and great with the kids.
The rooms were bright and spacious and the beds so very comfortable. The only issue as we were in adjoining rooms the link doors didn't fully open(skirting board) and the main door kept knocking into the link doors. The cleaning staff were quite impatient getting into the room to clean it despite the do not disturb note on the door, sadly we only had one between our tow adjoining rooms!
The hotel was magnificent in terms of presentation, such lovely architecture and layout. It was impeccably clean.
The facilities offered are to a high standard and well maintained.
Despite the size of the hotel we never felt crowded and felt we had space to enjoy.
Overall there were a few minor issues, which I don't think hampered the enjoyment of another great Canarian holiday.
On balance I would recommend this beautiful hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnnyMary16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villadelconde, Guest Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear JohnnyMary16,

thank you very much for taking the time to write your kind feedback regarding your last stay at Lopesan Villa del Conde.

We are glad to read that you had a nice time with us and we would like to thank you for your comments regarding the pool and the housekeeping, we will transfer them to the corresponding Dept. in order to make them aware and improve our services.

Referring to our new UNIQUE concept, since the hotel market is constantly changing, we try to keep up with these in order to offer our guests always new offers and services and to be able to keep up with the service of the competition.
Of course always without neglecting our customers, as our hotel has enough space and staff to meet the needs of all our guests.

We really hope to welcome you soon again for another "great Canarian holiday"!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

We travelled with Jet2 as part of their indulgent escapes package and it certainly lived up to expectations. The lobby is spectacular when you walk in and the greeting is spot on. Cases are delivered to your room while you register and you are offered a welcome drink. We didn't fancy one at the time so were given a voucher to use later. The rooms are a great size and recently renovated. The bed was massive. A bit too firm for me but just as my wife liked it. To address a couple of issues from previous reviews I have to say I agree that the mini bar fridge is useless and I would not buy a drink from it as the drinks were too warm. The aircon however was perfectly adequate even though you could only put it down as low as 22 but it somehow worked. The breakfast selection was vast and of a decent quality. If I'm being picky some of the hot breakfast items were a bit lukewarm on occasions and maybe a bit of variety e.g mushrooms, black pudding or hash browns could have added something extra. The service was excellent every day. There were lots of pools and you could find livelier ones or quiet ones as you wished. Entertainment was good generally albeit aimed at the older clientele. The whole experience was top notch. Its quite big and spead out so if you like a smaller more intimate environment then this might not be for you.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank superted2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear Superted2016,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us 110%.

We took note of your comments referring to the minibar and the A/C (which is set following Health and Safety rules) and we will pass them to the corresponding Department.

For our part, we can only commit to continuing to improve going forwards so that you can continue enjoying your time in our hotel in the future. With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews