We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Short way to beautiful Plaka”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Annie's Villa

Annie's Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Annie's Villa
Living Room Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Annie's Villa
Living Room
Double Bedroom
Twin Room
Pergola on the roof
The balcony
View of the sea
The bathroom
The pool at night
Tribute to Fiddlers on the Roof
Chania Harbour
Backstreets of Chania - width of 2 donkeys
Leather Street, Chania
Almerida Beach
Lake Kournas
Playground at local 'Parking' taverna
Elpis 'Made Home Food' menu, locally sourced!
Typical after meal Cretan Favours
Goats!
Sunset over Souda
View from 'Parking' taverna with playground
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Plaka, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Renate A
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Short way to beautiful Plaka”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful time at the villa. The outside area is wonderful with the shared pool and two balconies. We used one balcony for breakfast and the other one in the late evenings. There is A/C which works really well. The roof terrace has a beautiful view , but it could be furnished so it looks better. The furniture up there was a tad worn out.

In my opninion you need to have a car to get to the villa , both from the beach and nearby restaurants in Plaka. The villa is high above and the road up is extremeley steep.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you for the review - I have had new covers made for all the roof furniture, which I am sending out this week. The benefit of the Villa being hillside is the lovely breezes which are welcoming in the High Summer. Having a car is personal choice, we always do but have plenty of clients who don't. You were wonderful guests who we would welcome back any time x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy F
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa with breathtaking views”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in August 2014

Wow... Views from the rooftop are incredible!! We stayed here with a one yr old for a week - very child friendly & the villa had everything we needed. Walk down the hill was bit steep with buggy but all part of the fun

Pool was lovely and clean and area very peaceful, with just a short walk to lots of restaurants and bars - amazing food in the square. Would recommend and will look forward to going back in the near future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing views
Liked least: Getting lost trying to find it in taxi 🙈
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“comfortable base for exploring Western Crete”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Annies villa provided a comfortable base for exploring Western Crete. Its well laid out with a large main room - kitchen/diner/sitting room and short central hall to the 2 bedrooms and bathroom. There are a choice of 3 terraces off the sitting room (large) and bedrooms (for 2)so you have a choice of sun or shade and view (pool, mountains or sea). The roof terrace provides an added dimension and is great for watching the sunset and for great views of the white mountains and coast. The villa is one of 3 around a pool but each has its own grounds and access. The pool is a good size and is ideal for swimming with plenty of sunbathing space. The (greek) neighbours in the other villa that shared the pool while we were there were friendly and gave us some useful travel tips.

The Villa is on a road in an elevated position above Plaka village centre which has a good range of tavernas and is an easy 5-10 min walk (short steep uphill on the way back!). There are a large number of new villas surrounding the village which is popular with Northern Europeans - esp. UK & Scandinavian but it retains a good ambience. The village has a convenience store and small supermarket which sell most things except fresh meat as well as a petrol station. Larger supermarkets are in Kalives or Chania

Locally there is plenty to see and do without a lot of travel with local walks and villages to explore and Almyrida has a gently shelving sandy beach. We travelled around a fair bit. Hania old town is really worth seeing and about a 30 min drive, we also visited; the West coast – Falsarna beach 1hrs 15min, Heraklion/Knossos 2hrs, Ancient city of Aptera (largely Roman) in many ways more interesting than Knossos is only 20 min up the road and has great views. We also walked Samaria Gorge by catching the bus from Hania. Overall we really enjoyed our stay at Annies villa and recommend it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ojit
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa, location and company!”
Reviewed 3 March 2013 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

The villa has everything you need. It has an amazing view of the sea, a swimming pool, a roof terrace, a balcony, fully equipped kitchen, etc. We relaxed as soon as we arrived, as the only thing we had to worry about was where to go!
The people are very friendly in Crete and we saw many amazing places, ate gorgeous food, drank delicious wine (recommend the wine tour nearby) and enjoyed exploring in general. A car is definitely needed to explore.
Plaka itself is lovely. We usually went there in the evenings for food and drinks - thoroughly recommend having the kleftiko at Christina's and also having drinks at Taki's Bar.
Would definitely go back - the villa is perfect for families or groups of friends. I'd like to go back in the summer and sleep on the roof terrace :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall feel of the villa - it is homely, clean and has everything you need
Liked least: The weather at that time, as it was cool (it was end of season!)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing