We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
300
19
3
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
19
3
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hadrian's wall homemade biscuits b and b guest lounge main farmhouse breakfast was excellent perfect place to stay visiting the area stayed for nights lounge area an evening meal received a warm welcome nearest pub packed lunch guest house a lovely stay powerful shower
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Very nice accommodation. The host was very welcoming. We'd previously booked the supper which was homemade onion soup and a ploughmans. Would strongly recommend, firstly for the quality and secondly, if you haven't got transport you would have a long walk to find food.

Room was very quaint, nicely furnished and very comfortable. Bathroom had a good shower and complimentary gels etc. Tea and coffee facilities provided. Breakfast very good which you ordered the previous night.

Very nice experience and would recommend whether you're doing the walk or not.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin V, Owner at Carraw Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and everything met your needs / requirements. We hope you had a safe trip on departure and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards Kevin and Leah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a 1 night stay in a clean quiet room with a good breakfast the next morning. Rooms are small but we'll appointed and the hosts are knowledgeable and friendly. An evening meal can be obtained in Twice Brewed but you need a car to get there.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DandKaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin V, Owner at Carraw Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable one night stay and overall everything met your needs / requirements. We were sorry to see that you felt the room was small, we do try to give an indication of room sizes in the relevant descriptions, and do have a number of rooms that are larger. However, we are pleased that this did not spoil the overall stay and hope you had a safe trip on departure. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards Kevin and Leah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Romantic setting with very comfortable room. Very tasty and filling breakfast (and vegetarian friendly too!). Perfect place to stay for walking along Hadrian’s Wall.

Photo is from our view from the breakfast room.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank christinehM7087QN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin V, Owner at Carraw Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable one night stay and everything met your needs / requirements. We hope you had a safe trip on departure and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards Kevin and Leah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Spent just one night here but were warmly greeted by Kevin. We were to meet partner Leah in the morning and she couldn't have been nicer or more welcoming. All the info prior to arriving was meticulous and spot on. Excellent breakfast, a comfortable and attractive bedroom, and the house is in superb surroundings. Just a pity we were in transit, but it's on our list to revisit.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank mandr2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin V, Owner at Carraw Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your complimentary review. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable one night stay and everything met your needs / requirements. We hope you had a safe trip on departure and look forward to seeing you again in the future (for that longer stay!). Regards Kevin and Leah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Perfectly placed for walking. Stayed in the Larkwing room which was superb. Both Leah and Kevin were great hosts, so helpful and friendly. Packed lunch was very very nice. The views from the building are stunning. having read other updates we knew we had to get a taxi for evening food or drive, the taxis are prompt and we tried a couple of good pubs serving hearty meals - be prepared that your cab fares are more than the meals and enjoy the adventure or order the ploughman’s which I am sure will be fabulous given how gorgeous breakfast and lunch was. The location and being remote is amazing and that bath after a huge hike was heaven.
We loved it and can’t thank you both enough.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bartle29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin V, Manager at Carraw Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your complimentary review We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and everything met your needs / requirements. We hope you had a safe trip on departure and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards Kevin and Leah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews