We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
248
30
13
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
248
30
13
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday lunch afternoon tea drawing room beautiful hotel scones on arrival beef roll top bath elemis toiletries welcome drink hunter suite dining room high standard attention to detail from start to finish jacuzzi and steam room small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked for a late Sunday lunch, what a wonderful place from entering down the stairs into the courtyard where there is a beautiful statue of a deer to walking into the very impressive entrance Hall. We were given a very warm welcome and directed to the bar for a pre lunch drink. We were given the menu to make our choices from as we enjoyed our drinks. The dinning room is very tastfully decorated, the tables are not too close together and the decor goes with the period property. The meal was absolutely delicious the Chicken Liver parfait was so smooth and melted in your mouth, the roast beef was lovely pink and very tasty along with the vegetables. We topped it of by having a dessert, we both had the apple and hazlenut crumble with vanilla custard, what a delight. The staff are all extremely friendly and very helpful, nothing is a problem. The atmosphere was so relaxed it really is a lovley place to spend a few hours.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Set in the outstandingly beautiful Northumberland countryside. Our visit was all too short but look forward to a stay in the future. A warm welcome from the management and staff alike, although they were aware that we were not staying over. The sitting areas with the rural pursuits themes and Scottish style decor gave an instinct relaxing feel which was boosted by the flames of the fires. The spacious outdoor seating area overlook the magnificently manicured lawns and sweeping landscape,

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Kingsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went for dinner bed and breakfast, fantastic setting, our room was lovely,, the staff were all great, a couple of issues regarding staff all giving different info I felt a staff meeting would probably be beneficial to all,, especially the guests,, the food was well cooked and presented, though menu not really to our taste, not very lively to be honest, we went to the bar after dinner at 9.30 and it was deserted,, so we just went back to our room, not sure if We would return but it was very nice.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bailersbreakfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Walwick lives up to every aspect of its claim to be a luxury boutique hotel. The decor is sumptuous, and the food exceptional but this isn't what sets it apart - the flexibility of the organisation and desire to meet every requirement of each and every guest is something I've not experienced at this level in any other hotel. Some of our guests had specific dietary needs and an entire personalised alternative menu was constructed to meet their needs. We were joined by a larger group for a celebration meal on one of the days and again every requirement was met to our absolute requirement. Should you wish to plan a special event with the expectation that a hotel and its staff will do everything in their capability to make sure it is a success at every level then I can't commend Walwick Hall to you highly enough!

Date of stay: January 2018
3  Thank Allylcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful lunch here with a group of friends. The staff are knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. The food superb. Fresh ingredients, good menu, cooked to perfection. To top it all a real pastry chef doing real desserts, no buy ins here!!! A country house feel with comfortable surroundings and marvellous views.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank glenda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews