We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Table Mountain in the background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Table Mountain in the background
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Table Mountain in the background
Webby Bear
Play park nearby in Llangattock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Llangattock, Crickhowell, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
20Amanda2...
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Really enjoyed our stay at Little Shoe Cottage. The cottage is lovely and a great place to relax after a days walking. It is also well stocked, making preparing your own food etc really easy. The location is fabulous. We loved the fact that it was so easy to access great walks straight from the cottage - in fact the first few days we were there the car didn’t leave the car park. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon J
1 review
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

A fantastic cottage with absolutely everything we needed and more. Fantastic location for exploring the local area. The town centre is only a few minutes walk away and has a great selection of shops and places to eat. We would very happily visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk UK
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the lovely review - we have tried hard to furnish the property to a high standard and equip the kitchen so guests can do some "proper cooking" if they want to!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MICHAEL A
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal little quiet Country cottage.”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Set in a small village in the Brecon Beacons National park this is the cottage for a quiet getaway in a beautiful area. The cottage is well equipped, clean with a double bedroom and a second bedroom with twin beds. We would not hesitate to recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Thank you for the review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denyse C
2 reviews
“Great Week in Wales”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Superb cottage, great facilities close at hand,lovely friendly people and the sun shone all week! plus a new born foal in the meadow almost next door

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing