We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
33
12
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
12
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful river wonderful hospitality two night stay bedroom balcony linda valley barrow canoeing ireland hosts
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Linda and Tim greeted my family upon arrival. They were very warm, hospitable and welcoming. Room was ensuite and very clean. Plenty of hot water, clean towels. The view from the room (with small porch/deck off room) was gorgeous overlooking the River Barrow. Great sightseeing, cafe down by river and pub up on top. Mulvarra is about 40 minutes outside beautiful Kilkenny. It's a perfect location. Spend your day in Kilkenny then get away from the tourist hordes in St. Mullins. Highly recommended. If we could we'd go back yearly! Linda and Tim, best of luck this Fall and our warmest regards, Joe, Dee and Gabby Healy

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda H, Owner at Mulvarra House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

It was lovely having you stay with us! And do please come back if you can, we would love to hear more about Portland (we can't rely on Portlandia now can we?)
Tim and Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We spent two days in Mulvarra House and Linda the new owner and host made it special. We enjoyed every minute. Great breakfast and dinners. From the room we had great view on the river and the valley below. We hope to come back one day. Thanks Linda!

Room Tip: All rooms upstairs has same view on the river
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JacekB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda H, Owner at Mulvarra House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hi Jacek and Monika, apologies for the late response! I hope to see you back some day so you can meet Tim and we can have a lovely meal together.
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights. Excellent stay. Spectacular views over the river barrow. Breakfast was faultless. Wonderful hospitality. Handy for visiting local sights. Great walks along the quayside and river.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank johnston615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived late but the Owner was there to greet us and when she realized we were hungry produced cheese and crackers. The rooms were substantial, comfortable and warm. The views from my friends balconie were amazing looking down on the river Barrow. The whole atmosphere was one of relaxation with undulating lawns.
The Irish Breakfast was fresh and delicious. We were sorry to leave.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annacarlow, Owner at Mulvarra House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review. So glad that you all enjoyed your stay at Mulvarra House. It was a pleasure to meet you and have you to stay here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I would highly recommend Mulvarra House. I went there for a quiet time to do some writing and it was perfect for that, even though the place was full, it was quiet and restful. The massage that I booked was excellent and the breakfasts were second to none.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aine16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annacarlow, Owner at Mulvarra House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Thank you for you wonderful review. I am so glad that Mulvarra House was suitable for your work and writing. We enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews