We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest Spot, an all rounder 😊”
Review of Mullichain Cafe

Mullichain Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in St Mullins
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We run a sweet little Coffee Shop on The Banks of The River Barrow in St Mullins.There is seating both inside and out and we provide waitress service.Our Menu provides a selection of Salads Prawn and Crab,Hummis and Chicken liver Pate plus many more.Pizza,Wraps,Ciabatta with wonderful fresh fillings. Emer is our in house baker and she has a large selection home baking, Apple tarts and Chocolate Brownies to name but a few. This is a wonderful place to wile away the day walking or cycling by the river.Martin Emer and Mark would like to invite you to share our little bit of Heaven
Reviewed 26 October 2020

Such a nice spot. Lucky to have this cafe. Lovely coffee and hot chocolates, deserts and sandwiches. Really friendly staff and beautiful location

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank katiemhurchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mullichain, Owner at Mullichain Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Hi Katie We really do appreciate your lovely review, Many thanks Martin, Emer and Mark and all the lads Down at The Mullicháin Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2020

We're lucky to live close to St Mullins and it's so nice to be able to sit in or out when going to the Mullichain for some tasty lunch, brunch or treats. Staff are always helpful and friendly. The walks by the barrow are lovely too.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bababet77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mullichain, Owner at Mullichain Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2020

Hi bababet 77 Many thanks for lovely your review and a great 5 Stars Best Wishes Martin Emer and Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020

This cafe is well worth the long walk downriver from Graiguenamanagh to replenish one's energy level for trek back. A nice menu to choose from all reasonably priced.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mullichain, Owner at Mullichain Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2020

Many thanks For your review RG ,we close for the season at the end of October after a very hectic summer will we see the likes of it again .Best Wishes Martin Emer and Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2020

It a really lovely location (on the Barrow river). We had lunch of Pate and humous, both with fresh salads. We shared and both of us enjoyed both meals.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lorcan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mullichain, Owner at Mullichain Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2020

Hi Lorcan Many thanks for your review and the 5 Stars we really do appreciate your taking the time to give us a boost Best Wishes Martin Emer and Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2020

Well several recent reviews reflect our very pleasant trip to find this cafe. Lovely comfort Food hit the spot, well prepared and presented. Lovely staff added to the experience and we chatted to the owner who has this place buzzing along. Covid well observed and respected. Deserves to do well even in this downturn. Thank you

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank siobhan_peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mullichain, Owner at Mullichain Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2020

Hi Siobhan Lovely review and much appreciated,all are Staff are local youngster who do a great job we love them Best Wishes Emer Mark and Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mullichain Cafe also viewed

New Ross, County Wexford
Graiguenamanagh, Kilkenny
 

Been to Mullichain Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.