We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Awesome week with the Rudegirls!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of rudechalets - Chalet Joseph

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
rudechalets - Chalet Joseph
Ranked #73 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome week with the Rudegirls!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Rudegirls 2012 week at Rudechalets Chalet Joseph in Morzine - great chalet, great staff, great riding... Morzine, Avoriaz, Chamonix based chalets

Great group of girls at the Rudegirls 2012 week this year. Ladies aged 19-40odd expertly catered for by the Rudechalets team. No where but on a trip with 16 girls would you get so many different dietary requirements - but Carrie and Jon catered for us all!
Chalet was clean, food was delicious (thank-you chef Jon) - and plenty of it too.
Anytime transfers - great and reliable...very handy with no waiting around.
Location - within stumbling distance from the centre of Morzine, and a stones throw from the Super M lift - I could literally see it from my bedroom window.
Chalet is fully ensuite, with two to a room. large living area - and Xbox Kinect fun!
Snowboards - Burton sponsored, they have a decent range and can sort you out if you need kit.
Lessons with Angel from Evolution 2 - groups from beginners to advanced catered for every ability... did some beautiful untouched off piste whilst being guided by Angel.... and fun racing on the boarder cross!
Park riding was accompanied by a couple of sponsored riders - Orla and Sabrina were both so helpful and encouraging (that was siiiiick!!) from rail to kicker... and mountain guiding (with the honorary boy with the ladies, Miles) was just plain fun. :)
Great activities throughout the week - thoroughly planned itinerary! Yoga, massage, movies, apres, mountain hosting, park riding not to mention the night sledding adventure - such great fun.
The staff at Rude are a super friendly helpful bunch - and it was great to see Rudechalets owner Helen either on or off the hill everyday.

Above all I think we all felt very well looked after and a standard one can quite easily grow accustomed to! This was my second trip with Rudechalets having been with them last April. These guys do not disappoint! Loved it so much, I have just booked another trip with them this season! :)
www.rudechalets.com

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharmy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    6
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
18
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Great location and a modern, clean and spacious chalet. Our hosts were superb, and the all round organisation- from booking the holiday to our skis arriving at the chalet for us- made our holiday hassle free. I would definitely book a holiday with rudechalets again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HGrif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treforest, null, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Oh My Word. I have just returned from the most fantastic holiday of my life.

Rudechalets own a number of chalets and apartments located in Morzine, France.
My stay was in Chalet Joseph as part of RudeGirls week.

7 days packed full of activities that don't just include one heck of a lot of snowboarding, but also plenty of Apres-Ski and some more mellow periods of cwtching up and watching films with the girls, stretching out achy muscles in yoga sessions and even massages for those that want to release that extra tension.

15 other girls of various snowboarding expertise joined me for the rude girls week. We were mixed 2 to a room, each room with it's own en suite.
The food was amazing! Plenty of hot and cold choice for breakfast, cake and bread left out for lunch and 3 course evening meals.
I have to say I am normally really fussy with food and don't eat much but while staying with RudeChalets I ate so much and there were always other options if you didn't like what was set on a particular night.

The lessons we took were coached by Angel who is absolutely amazing. I wish I could have brought her home. With her guidance, over a total of 8 hours, I went from barely being able to do toe edge to now being able to link my turns at a substantial speed.

Having such a supportive group of girls (age ranging from teens to early forties) was fantastic. There was always so much encouragement and support. The staff and owner of RudeChalets - Helen - Also came out with us to see our progress or for mountain hosting, and they were always so lovely and fun.

The location of the chalet is brilliant. Smack bang in the middle of the shops, bars and most importantly, the ski lifts!

The Chalet was always spotless and tidy and the Chalet hosts, Carrie and John, couldn't do enough for you. I'm sure many people have stayed in catered chalets but rudechalets really do go that extra step to make sure that you have everything you need and that your trip is as enjoyable as possible.

I am already looking to book again for next season and I only got back 2days ago... 100% recommended.

Check out their Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/rudechalets

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

I have stayed in Joseph three times now (out of five Rude holidays) and cannot recommend it highly enough. Perfectly placed for both main lifts out of the town, and within a few minutes stagger of the bars. The chalet is simple, very comfortable and a really relaxing place to kick back after a day on the slopes. What really makes Rude holidays stand out however is the quality of the staff and the care taken to ensure you have the perfect holiday. Consistently excellent and a world away from your average tour operator rubbish.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dek_Lazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

I've stayed in Joseph a couple of times . Great service from the start,easy to book,lovely friendly staff and the Chalet is lovely,clean,brilliant home cooked food and it's in a great location near to the shops,bars and ski lifts. Have recommended it to many friends and will be returning next year for sure.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juicy1453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Les Lans
Hotel Les Lans
#12 of 51 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Les Prodains
Hotel Les Prodains
#34 of 51 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.6 km away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#3 of 51 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Neige et Roc
Hotel Neige et Roc
#20 of 51 in Morzine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.4 km away
Chalet L'Atelier
Chalet L'Atelier
#46 of 139 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
4.8 km away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#4 of 4 in Montriond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to rudechalets - Chalet Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about rudechalets - Chalet Joseph

Property: rudechalets - Chalet Joseph
Address: 2151 route des Ardoisieres | En Ly, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our holidays include free airport transfers from Geneva, half-board accommodation with unlimited wine, one day mountain hosting, great staff and a lot of fun. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing