We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
40
37
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
37
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews suspension bridge min walk super morzine lift pool table swimming pool the wi fi comfortable hotel hanging space days skiing town centre excellent hotel every night short ski break boot room jacuzzi balcony avoriaz
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed at the Chalet Hotel Alpina for 5 nights for a short ski break. It is a comfortable hotel with lots of different types of rooms. We had a twin and double, the lighting could do with a little improvement. The pool and sauna/jacuzzi were great to use at the end of the day. The real highlight was the tasty evening meal. We booked on a half board basis and were served delicious and extremely well presented meals every night. Owners very helpful and obviously run their hotel with pride. It is a short walk into Morzine over the suspension bridge or in my case as I didn't like the bridge there are steps down and up the other side into the centre.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank SM2506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

My wife and I stayed here for 7 nights in March 2018.

Reasonably straight forward 90 minute transfer from Geneva on the Chamexpress aka Morzexpress drops you off at door of hotel.

Family feel welcome - rooms not ready til post 3pm but not an issue as went for lunch across the bridge into village.

Seems recently renovated or built within last 5 years - very clean - small open bar area leading to dining area.

small heated boot and ski room which is security operated by digital lock.

although we never got chance to use it - the pool/sauna/jaccuzi all looked decent too.

Only stayed on B&B basis as Morzine has such wonderful restaurants it would be a shame not to sample them although the dining room must be ok as many people ate in hotel restaurant all week.

Rooms are clean and simple - we had a lovely view over to the Pleney side of valley - modern bathroom - room serviced and clean towels every day.

Breakfast - ample and french - but no complaints.

Location - just over the bridge from the Super Morzine lifts up to Avoriaz - there is the Morzine train available to take you to the Pleney lifts 1 min walk from Super Morzine lifts.

This is a Three * Logis hotel - but it is a great location to base yourself in Morzine for a few days or a full week.

Many thanks - we loved our stay

Tony & Kate White

March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

I Have only stayed here for two days so far but first impressions are very pleasant indeed. We booked this hotel only last Tuesday for and excellent HB price. The place is spotless and the food is very nice. It has a small pool, sauna and Jacuzzi which I tried today for the first time. Once again they were all spotless and very well maintained. It's lovely after a days skiing to relaxing in such nice surroundings.The Wi-Fi is ok and works most of the time. The rooms are spacious and once again immaculate . It's only a five min walk to the main avoriaz lift. The hotel has a lovely peacefully feel about it and the owner and staff have been extremely helpful and caring so far during our stay. On first impressions I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quality well priced hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank james d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one nights during the Mont Blanc trail and it was a refreshing breath of fresh air. The owner was a sweet women who made us feel very welcome and at home right away. Our room had an an amazing room with a private shower and wash room. (Not always the case on this trek).

Breakfast was one of the best on the trip as well. The room had a balcony and an amazing view.

Highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Situated just over the bridge from the centre of Morzine the hotel is a good base a stay in Porte du Soleil. We had a twin and a triple room, staying BB. Quiet location, with just a little road noise.
Breakfast was OK. Lovely fresh croissants, eggs for boiling, fresh bread and cereals and small selection of cheese & ham. Coffee from a machine which was average at best. Breakfast was what stopped a higher rating.
Rooms were big enough, with comfy beds, although lack a little storage / hanging space for a ski hotel. Shower had to be held above head as no hook which was odd.
Rest was all good. Boot room by the entrance, small lounge bar with selection of drinks and a pool table. Swimming pool nice after a day on the slopes.
Location is pretty good (being in the town centre would cost more). Short walk over bridge to the Super Morzine lift for Avoriaz, A little longer walk to the Morzine lifts (probably about 800-1000m) although you can hop on road-train. Ski hire shops will let you leave skis there which makes this easier (Ski Set Caribou is great).
Morzine a great town for a ski break, and this is a good base.

Room Tip: Triple room has access to a small terrace, although is on the shaded side.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kevinjoregan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews