We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
111
184
86
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
184
86
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an overnight stay airport noise outskirts avignon france
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

No fridge even if it was included in the room reservation (we traveled with a small child). The reception promised to bring one the morning after but it never came. Horrible customer care. They just could not care less. Room and hotel not clean. I would not suggest this hotel at all, also because the price is quite high.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Just near the local airport (nearly no plane, so no noise!), that hotel needs refreshing but is OK for one or two days. Staff is kind, breakfast is good and rooms are clean. Some modernisation of rooms would be appreciated.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Déborah V, Best Western Team at Best Western Hotel Paradou, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear David,
Thank you for your feedback.
We are delighted to make your stays pleasant by offering quality services.
We would be very happy to welcome you back to our establishment.
Sincerely, All Best Western Le Paradou*** Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Located very close to Caumont airport, can safely say that we did not notice any aircraft noise at all. The sound proofing must be very good. We arrived very late due to horrendous traffic on the way. No problems on checking in, friendly staff. The restaurant was very busy and suffered a little due to under manning. The staff were rushed off their feet but did well to keep up. Food and drink was nice and reasonably priced. The family room was very spacious, clean and well appointed. A nice balcony, which can be used for smoking. Beds were comfortable and all of us slept well. This hotel is on the outskirts of Avignon and this can be a pain if you have not got a car. Lots of free parking available and the hotel has an added bonus of a decent size swimming pool. So, if you have a car, this hotel is an ideal place to stay, good food, good rooms and friendly staff. A nice ambience and a nice stay. Liked the art on the walls, nice touch.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lordlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Déborah V, Equipe Best Western Paradou at Best Western Hotel Paradou, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Mister, Dear Madam,
We thank you for your confidence and for choosing the Best Western Le Paradou for your stay in the beautiful city of Avignon.
It is with pleasure that we convey your praise to all our teams who are committed to making every stay unforgettable, so it is an honor to read that you enjoyed your experience at the Best Western Le Paradou.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon in our establishment.
King regard, Best Western Paradou Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

The youg lady that received us made our stay worthwhile. She was pleasant, gracious and amicable. The rest of our stay followed the lead set out by this marvolous reception. The room was spacious and very confortable

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PapaMinou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Déborah V, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Paradou, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Dear Guest,

We read your comments with such satisfaction !!!
Thank you for sharing your experience and for taking time to write it down.
We hope to see you again !

Virginie Peyron
Chef de réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is nice if you are flying into the airport, if you are coming by train, don't stay here! The only way out is an expensive taxi ride or a bus that doesn't come around that often. There are also no other food options near by so you have to eat at the hotel and we had to wait 2 hours for our food.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank elliegmcgregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Déborah V, Directrice at Best Western Hotel Paradou, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing your feeling about your recent stay in our hotel.
I feel sorry you didn't enjoyed your stay with us and would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have met.. We hope to see you again at The Best Western Le Paradou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews