We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
110
179
86
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
179
86
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airport noise avignon refreshing outskirts
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

although its a little out of the city of avignon, and near an aiport (actually pretty small; low or no traffic), this place was for two times the perfect place /hideout to stay and relax after a stressfu time in the agency for a couple of days. it even has pool.

plus, its being a perfectly situated starting point to exlore wonderful places like pont du gard, orange, chateau neuf du pape, mont ventou etc. by car or bike. wonderful staff, great stuff: merci!

ps. check the restaurant, its awsome.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Andreas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Déborah V, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Paradou, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking the time sharing your feelings about your stay in our hotel and restaurant. I am glad to read you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Hoping to see you again for another stay. Déborah Volle - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

The rooms were old, nothing nice about them. You can here the staff in the morning, loud, people walking in the hall ways, no carpet, the Internet service was horrible. The toilet continued to flush through out the night, and the AC was liud. The staff was very nice and friendly.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Déborah V, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Paradou, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Dear Guest,
I feel sorry you didn't enjoyed your stay with us and would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have met. I will enquire with my Housekeeping Manager regarding the problem you had during you stay in your bathroom, and make sure this does not happen again. For the WIFI, we do our best to have a good connexion. Thanks for the compiment about the team. Déborah Volle - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We booked the hotel for our trip to Avignon during the theater festival. We got a room in the "new" building. The room was large.
The staff was very friendly. The restaurant was just fine.
There is free parking available and honestly this is about the only decent alternative to reach the city. It was very hot outside but the temperature in the room was good.
The hotel may be a bit difficult to find.
There is also a restaurant nearby, Grill Courtepaille Avignon Aérodrome, where food looks great but the taste is not that great. Anyway, it may worth a visit.
The airport is just a few hundreds meters away but there are very few planes landing there (probably not even one a day, except maybe for small private jets) so there is no problem with the noise.
We didn't tried the pool.

Room Tip: Get a room in the new building.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Déborah V, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Paradou, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for the great feedback you left about your recent stay in our Hotel.
We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay.
We wish to welcome you back on your next visit in Avignon. Déborah Volle - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Like many travelers, we've always had faith in TripAdvisor's ratings of hotels - until the evening of Aug 29. The male reception staff's set response was "I don't know" to our comment that the hotel address could not be found on the GPS and to our question on whether the address of a restaurant was near the hotel. All he said was, "We have a restaurant here."

With such an attitude from a front line staff member, we were skeptical about the type of service we would get at the hotel restaurant. Naturally, we chose to eat elsewhere.

When we got back to the hotel after dinner, the hotel sign was in complete darkness making it difficult locate the hotel again. Only the hotel grounds were lighted.

Checking out early on Aug 30, however, we received a totally different reception from Cyril. We had waited barely three seconds when he jumped from his seat in the office to apologize for keeping us waiting. He's what every hotel guest expects - service with a smile. When we asked for directions to a Sunday market, he was most helpful, giving us detailed directions and approximate traveling time. Obviously, Cyril was the single saving factor in an otherwise extremely unpleasant experience of "Best" Western.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 218Dchui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Déborah V, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Paradou, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing your feeling about your recent stay in our hotel.
I feel sorry you didn't enjoyed your stay with us and would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have met.. Thank you very much for your compliment about Cyril.
I have personnally complimented him about his service for you..We hope to see you again at The Best Western Le Paradou, Déborah Volle - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

Nice little 3 star. Stayed there a few times over the years. The hotel is 100m from Avignon airport so no need for taxi. Dont let that put you off, the airport is only used 3 or 4 times per week, so no noise. It's set in a horse shoe around the garden area.
The new building rooms 200 onwards are lovely. The hotel is set on 2 levels, the ground floor opening onto the garden, with angled terrace for privacy and the upstairs have balcony. The grass needed tending as it was long. I did get bit a lot from mosquito so bring your adapter.
The pool was cold but useable.
Restaurant indoor and spilling into the garden terrace was OK. Food was nice, typical continental breakfast. Although found a bit pricey, more than main Avignon centre.
The room was new, well equipped, TV with plenty of channels, bath with shower over. Fresh towels daily and cleaned. Air-conditioning and electric shutters for blackout. WiFi all over hotel was just good enough for video calling and more than coped with general Internet/ emails etc.
Hotel OK for short visit, or as base for travel with car, but if you want for Avignon tourism, then find closer to centre.

Tip
No shops within 2km other than a fuel station. Avignon place d l'horloge is 8km. €20 Taxi are scarce I asked for taxi for 30 mins and after 1hr 15 gave up. There are only about 45 taxi in Avignon, so if you flag one down, you are lucky.
They also charge from their starting point not yours.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank dave p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Déborah V, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Paradou, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for the great feedback you left about your recent stay in our Hotel. I am pleased to read the product have been up to your expectations, and we are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay.We hope to see you again, Déborah Volle - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews