We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best surprise is no surprise”
Review of Novotel Rouen Sud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Rouen Sud
GreenLeadersSilver level
La Chapelle Montbrandeix
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best surprise is no surprise”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

. This was our first stop at this Novotel and like all Accor hotels at which we have stayed we were not disappointed. We were en-route for Calais with our dogs and we decided to stay somewhere different. A tip - follow the signs for the Parc d'Exopisitions and it is relatively easy to find, otherwise it is not too well indicated. The hotel is situated next to a wooded area and as such is ideal for dog owners like us. As for the hotel itself, everything was good to very good, rooms, staff, breakfast ( we did not eat in the hotel in the evening ). Wifi connection in the rooms was relatively fast. I cannot really say anything negative and we will probably make it a stopover again on a north or south journey. The hotel was full however in January as they do a lot of seminars and advance booking is probably advisable

Room Tip: Because of the layout, I would suggest rooms close to reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    263
    186
    49
    15
See reviews for
236
167
31
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Hotel was clean, good with young children & babies. Hotel restaurant was good for breakfast, but food in evening wasnt very nice, but plenty of good restaurants in area outside hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful, spoke good english. Hotel ideal for a quick stop while travelling long distance.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Make sure that you have identified the location of the hotel on a map before you leave home We were evidently not the first guests to have this problem

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Excellent location if heading to Brittany /Vendee/Aquitaine areas of France and don't want to do the whole journey in one go. Secure gated carpark so great if travelling with roofbox /bikes on back. Bar a little expensive but aren't they all in hotels generally but France specifically. Breakfast perfect and highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
6.2 km away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
6.1 km away
Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie
0.6 km away
Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo
Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - P...
#2 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Mercure Rouen Centre Cathedrale Hotel
6.0 km away
Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars Hotel
0.3 km away
Ibis Rouen Parc des Expos Zenith
Ibis Rouen Parc des Expos Zenith
#5 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Rouen Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Rouen Sud

Property: Novotel Rouen Sud
Address: Angle Avenue de l'Universite | Rue de la Mare Sansoure, 76800 Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Rouen Sud 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Rouen Sud is a 3 star hotel located 500 m from the exhibition centre and the Zenith events centre, an ideal location for a business trip to Rouen 7 km from the city centre. The hotel offers 134 rooms, a terrace, outdoor pool and tennis courton leafy grounds on the edge of a forest. The hotel also features several meeting rooms for conferences for up to 150 people, not to mention tree climbing facilities. Discover modern dining in our Novotel Cafe restaurant. Free private secure car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Rouen Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Rouen Sud Hotel Saint-Etienne-Du-Rouvray
Novotel Hotel Rouen Sud
Novotel St-Etienne-Du-Rouvray
St-Etienne-Du-Rouvray Novotel
Accor Rouen Sud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing