We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pilleth Oaks Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rhydspence Inn(Whitney-on-Wye)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Metropole Hotel(Llandrindod Wells)
US$176
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glen Usk Hotel(Llandrindod Wells)
US$130
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Commodore(Llandrindod Wells)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Castle Hotel(Bishops Castle)
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talbot Hotel(Leominster)
US$132
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Oak(Leominster)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
14
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We stayed at the Pilleth Oaks as we were attending a wedding in the area. Heather kindly agreed to let us check in early so we had somewhere to change. The house from the outside is beautiful and when you walk in it just feels homely. We stayed in the Blue room which was gorgeous and the view from our balcony was breath taking. I only wish we'd had more time to really appreciate the surrounding. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. A perfect place as a base to explore the surrounding areas. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vicxantrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

This is our third visit to this fantastic bed and breakfast accommodation set on a beautiful hillside with fantastic views across the lake. Heather and Peter make you very welcome, and all the rooms are nicely decorated and have all the things you need. The breakfast was lovely with plenty of choices to set you up for the day. we will be returning very soon.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank charleyfarleyAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

If you want to totally unwind in a peaceful rural setting with impeccable attention to detail and a fabulous breakfast look no further.

The views of the Welsh countryside are visible from every window. There is total peace and quiet and there are lovely walks in the area where you will be alone with the sheep.

We stayed here for 2 nights because we were going to a Rally experience nearby but would love to return again one day.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

A stay at Pilleth Oaks is a wonderful experience. The house is situated on the side of a hill with glorious views across the valley, and a lake with ducks and wildlife. Watching the sun rise over the rim of the hills is very special. Four of us from Bucks visited the area to catch up with a friend who has just bought a farm in Radnorshire. The owners of Pilleth Oaks, Heather and Peter, are a lovely couple who made us very welcome with tea and cake and conversation. The rooms are delightful , well appointed and very clean, beautiful paintings everywhere. We would love to return.

Room Tip: All three rooms are delightful, you could choose any one of them and be pleased.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anastasia901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Purpose built about 11 years ago this beautiful house, beautifully appointed, with choice pictures, ornaments, thick carpets, luxury hangings, and luxury bathroom with thick towels, is a place to spoil yourself on a visit to unspoil and little known mid-Wales. There is double glazing so your room will be very quiet despite being by a major road, yet you can still hear the owls hunting and sheep bleating. We had a very good substantial b/fast with plenty of choice. We left with a feeling of well being.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyntyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews