We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
4
2
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
2
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Pentigili B&B is an ideal place to stay if you are looking for a place to rest your head. Rhian is a very welcoming lady who would have willingly taken us to St David's cathedral which was the purpose of our visit. The accommodation is a nicely decorated twin bedded room with an adjacent shower room. I can say quite categorically it is the most powerful power shower I have ever used.
The breakfast offered is really very good and I cannot fault it. In my opinion, you will not be disappointed staying here if you are looking for accommodation in the St David's area.

Room Tip: If you use sat nav be mindful you may be sent via a very narrow country lane. Also you need to be aware that you pay by cash.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pentigili, Owner at Pentigili Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Pentigili.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent B&B just 10 minutes from St David's.

Communication before arrival was by email and phone and the owners, Rhian and Shaun, are both professional and friendly.

We stayed in a twin room upstairs. Our private bathroom was adjacent to the bedroom.

Both the bedroom and bathroom were meticulously clean. The shower is exceptional.

The B&B is on the main road but the building is only 20ish years old and is very well insulated from any sporadic road noise.

There is wifi in the bedroom but it is patchy: absolutely fine for Google Maps or social media. When I needed a stronger connection to upload several photographs, I joined the owner in the living room to accomplish this.

The breakfast was prompt and filling with all the usual offerings chosen from on a menu the night before.

The owners recommended several places to eat dinner. We tried The Bishops at St David's and the Sloop Inn at Porthgain. Both 4/5 but ring to book in advance.

We wholeheartedly recommend Pentigili and will look to stay there when we come back to Pembrokeshire in the future.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank CanterburyAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Comfortable bed, crisp bedding, spacious bathroom, very clean throughout, adequate breakfast. Convenient for St Davids by car. Wifi dropped out regularly, which was a pain, and there was no O2 signal (apparently common in Pembrokeshire).

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MTVBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

We selected this B&B because it was reasonably priced compared to St Davids. We were met with pleasant, professional hospitality. Our room had an adjacent bathroom (not ensuite) - robes were provided. The room didn't have much space for luggage, but was otherwise comfortable, and we had a good night's sleep. The bathroom had a tub, but not a shower - there was a hand held spray that was to be used for washing hair only. All was scrupulously clean.

We had eaten dinner earlier in Porthgain at the Sloop Inn which, location-wise, was a fortunate coincidence.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DonWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights during a walking weekend in St David's. Lovely b&b with ample parking and a spotless room with attached shower / wc. Breakfast was plentiful and cooked breakfast very good. What made it special for us was the hospitality received from the owner Rhian. Nothing was too much trouble and we needed help due to a few things and we were assisted every time!
Definitely recommended. Steve & Michelle

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank welshbookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews