We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“In short, dream house and location; sure to be...”
Views of Nonsuch Bay/Green Island
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views of Nonsuch Bay/Green Island
Or lounging or dining inside! Aerial view of Nonsuch Bay; red dot is Compass Point
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Views of Nonsuch Bay/Green Island
Or lounging or dining inside!
Aerial view of Nonsuch Bay; red dot is Compass Point
Dining with views of the Bay
Lounging on the sea side.
Morning coffee or late night drinks overlooking the Bay
Alternative Dining on Garden side of the House
Or dining/breakfast/drinks on the garden side.
Or lounging on the garden side.
Fully equipped kitchen overlooking the Bay
Study/TV room can also serve as a 6th bedroom
Large entrance Hall
Bedroom no 1
Bathroom no 1
Outside shower no 1
Bedroom no 2 has en-suite facilities, own terrace, kitchenette and additional single bed
Terrace off bedroom no 2
Bedroom no 3
Privat beach with small dock
Beach Shelter
Large dock; great for fishing with reef to the right
Plenty of sun loungers
Pond and fountain in the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Freetown, Saint Philip Parish, Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alexander...
1 review
“In short, dream house and location; sure to be recommend”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

For the first time we spent our winter vacation in Antigua with friends; from 3 to 16 March 2018. Compass Point was recommended to us, and what a fantastic choice. The house is right on Nonsuch Bay, with its own private beach with sail boats ready for use; a really great location. The house is large and has everything that can be desired; pool, seats / lounging opportunity for all weather conditions (behind with a look at the beautiful garden when there is a lot of wind, but we were most on the sea side). According to the ladies, the kitchen has everything that is needed; nice coffee machine too, important for Dutch!

In short, dream house and location; sure to be recommend! A & A and party Netherlands.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
Very nice guests; they respected the place and housekeeper and are very welcome to return to Compass Point.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin A
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My extended family travelled here for two weeks over Christmas 2017.

I am sorry to say that staying at Compass Point was a big letdown for us. While the location is superb, the house was simply sub-standard. The hot water never worked during our stay, the stove was in a state of disrepair, one of the beds collapsed repeatedly while my 100 pound grandmother slept, and the security gate did not work. This could have been acceptable, but we were only notified of the non-functioning items by email after we made our second payment.

We are seasoned travelers and very tolerant of the challenges of life on the islands, but for over $20,000 US we expected much more. I have never posted a bad review, but now that we have waited 3 months for the owner to respond to our private communications, it is time to communicate the facts. Having no hopes water was especially poor accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Mr. Aas and his extended family(at times up to 15 people) from this region proved to be a big challenge. Our housekeeper had to cook, wash and clean for this party without a word of thank or tip. And yes, the electric part of the gate broke down early December; its replacement was stuck in customs due to a strike. If not, it would have been fixed before his arrival. Manually it worked fine. The stove is in good repair, other than the door spring is faulty; a pin holds it in place. The bed did not collapse but the wooden slats under the bed did move; not sure how this happened. Mr. Aas fails to mention that a workman came the same day. With so many people, providing hot water would be a challenge. The solar tank provides this with the addition of an electric heater. Again, as soon as the complaint was made, a technician was called to check things out.
Mr. Aas did write on the 18th January and received a reply two days later. In his letter, he states:
I understand that sometimes things like this happen, but we normally see some consideration in these situations. We would like you to provide a partial refund in compensation. A host who takes care of their guests gets a better review.
This comment was taken to be some kind of "blackmail"; not nice considering every effort had been made for his stay. A hot meal and drinks f.e.were provided for the whole family on his day of arrival, but clearly not appreciated. The guest who followed made no complaints, and were extremely happy to be in Compass Point. As have all our other guests in the past.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous extended family holiday at Compass Point”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our whole family had a fabulous time. It had special qualities for those of all ages. Safe exploration of the grounds for the young to luxurious lounging round the pool in the evening for the older ones. Because your house is obviously a much loved family home it was so much nicer than any hotel holiday.
Doldria was wonderful. She cooked delicious food for us a couple of times and was very helpful with local knowledge such as where to find a Calabash tree and Coal pots.
Those of us who wanted went deep sea fishing, the Wahoo steaks cooked on the bbq were fantastic. Others went diving. Also Hobiecat sailing hired from NonSuch Resort a five minute walk away was a success.
We even managed to catch a small Barracuda from the dock.
Pet Puffer fish is looking well as is your resident Octopus.
The children loved the pool and the reef and are now swimming like fishes as you predicted.
Thank you again for a wonderful holiday from 3 generations of our family.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Felt like our own luxury home in Antigua for 2 weeks
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew N
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An idyllic retreat...cannot wait to return!”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in February 2015

What a place....a real retreat.

With views over Brown’s Bay and the popular Green Island this villa has everything you could need to make your stay perfect. When considering the ‘essentials’, this place exceeds expectations. Very comfortable bedrooms with storage, air conditioning and fans. A spacious and light lounge connected to a well-appointed kitchen. To highlight just how private the location is you have a choice of showering indoors or out! When eating in, you have the choice of views over the bay, or by the pond at the front of the property accompanied by more often than not hummingbirds.

The villa is complemented by carefully thought out planting of palms, fruit trees, colourful shrubs and bushes over a variety of levels. Planting at the water’s edge softens the onshore breeze, but not so much that the palm fronds don’t sway.

Essentials considered, there are the bits that make the property a bit special. Whether you prefer to sit on the beach or by the pool, you can do either. An infinity pool on the same level as the villa offers the best views over the bay but the private beach may be more to your liking. To swim in the sea is easy but some might prefer some shoes. There is a boat house and dock and all manner of ‘toys’ for the water. Green Island is within view; one of the most popular destinations for a day on the water. What is on offer each day in the bay varies but there is always something interesting going on to watch or sometimes take part in. Keelboat and dinghy racing/ sailing from the nearby Nonsuch Bay Resort, Kite surfing, spectacular super yachts anchored up for short stays and if you are very lucky you will see turtles – a real treat.

As well as Nonsuch Bay, Harmony Hall is a short walk away for a drink, a delicious lunch or fabulous dinner.

To make the most of everything Antigua has to offer, but maintain some distance from the hot spots, Compass Point is perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Turtles in the bay!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annrcg
Mississauga
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in February of 2014. The Villa is perfect. The Kitchen is modern and has everything you could want. There are lots of bedrooms. The outdoor space is perfect and you can open lots of doors and experience indoor/outdoor living. We spent most of our time outside by the pool. The pool is a wonderful infinity pool over looking the Bay. We were able to snorkle off the beach and saw lots of fish, star fish, coral and conch. Doldria was wonderful and prepared us breakfast on the days she was there - we felt quite spoiled. If you rent it you will need car. We took lots of day trips from the home. Also the specutacular Half Moon Bay Beach is very short drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The infinity pool and spectacular view
Liked least: a little hard to find the first time.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing