We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$157
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
US$157
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
TravelocityUS$157
Orbitz.comUS$157
Trip.comUS$157
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
79
57
34
10
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
79
57
34
10
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great food and excellent service on site parking family get together bit dated night stay rooms are large top class saturday night kerry greenway limerick devon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2021 via mobile

Stayed in the Devon Inn while on holiday in Limerick. The exterior of the hotel isn't very inviting, Small gardens around the hotel were overgrown and there's moss growing on the roof slates. However once in the lobby its very modern with lots of comfortable seating. The lobby and reception appear to have been renovated and are stylish and modern but the rest of the hotel isn't. It feels like you're in 2 different hotels. The rooms are basic but a bit dated. bed was comfortable but there's not much soundproofing in the walls. We could hear people talking in the adjoining rooms. The wifi seems to only be available in the bar, couldn't get it in the rooms. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was nice. There's lots of on site parking. This hotel might suit greenway cyclists as there's bike parking at the main entrance.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank grumpyv2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 August 2021

Stayed here Saturday night with as group of 11 of us
Iโ€™m no stranger to eating at the Devon the food is always amazing and the staff are always so welcoming. Saturday night was no different the staff couldnโ€™t have been nicer or more accommodating the food was amazing the room was lovely slept like a baby and the breakfast was fabulous the next morning.
Couldnโ€™t recommend this place more

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kerrygal254
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 August 2021

I stayed in this hotel with friends on Saturday night and I have say the hotel was fantasticThe staff were amazing friendly and the food was delicious . I would definitely come here again. Beds were cosy. Thank you for giving us the best night ever xx.

10 stars going to
This fabulous hotel.
The Queen of TikTok. Antoinette

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 535antoinetteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 August 2021

Lovely hotel and being renovated bit by bit by the looks of it, the foyer is beautiful. Unfortunately the beds were the most uncomfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in, noisy wooden frames and an uncomfortable mattress. Rooms are very clean however.

The food at the hotel is top quality and both dinner and breakfast was very enjoyable. Friendly staff and if they sorted out the beds I'd definitely stay again.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Caltris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 July 2021 via mobile

We had a lovely outdoor dining experience at The Devon Inn. The menu had lots to choose from. The standout main was the hake. The service was friendly and efficient. The food was plentiful and good value for money. The outdoor dining space is lovely.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 539gillians
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews