We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Top of Coom Ireland's Highest Pub
Open today: 13:00 - 22:30
Save
Review Highlights
Fabulous food drink staff and views

This is such a beautiful spot. Beautiful views, friendly staff, family run and excellent bar menu... read more

Reviewed 26 October 2021
CurlySusie
,
Cork, Ireland
via mobile
Great food and staff

I have had food in Top of Coom and have to say it’s fab and at such reasonable prices. All the... read more

Reviewed 13 August 2021
marycG5271CD
,
Cork, Ireland
via mobile
Read all 37 reviews
  
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
27
5
1
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
5
1
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2021 via mobile

This is such a beautiful spot. Beautiful views, friendly staff, family run and excellent bar menu. We had lunch here on a Sunday and it was very busy but nothing was too much trouble. We were able to sit out side and enjoy the views. We had soup and toasted sandwiches and pizza. Can't recommend highly enough.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank CurlySusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen C, Owner at Top of Coom Ireland's Highest Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2021

CurlySusie
Thank you for your lovely review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

I have had food in Top of Coom and have to say it’s fab and at such reasonable prices. All the staff and family that run it are also so friendly and would do anything for you, also the views up there are incredible.
Would definitely recommend calling, if only for a drink.

Date of experience: June 2021
1  Thank marycG5271CD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen C, Owner at Top of Coom Ireland's Highest Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2021

Mary
Thank you for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

We visited today for lunch. The staff member that served us was incredibly attentive - customer service out of this world. The toasted sandwiches were also great. We’ll definitely be back.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank brearleyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen C, Owner at Top of Coom Ireland's Highest Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Bearley
Thankyou for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit here to the Top of Coom.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2021

We came across this pub just by chance as we seen the sign for it,and thought we would visit, although when I googled it for opening hours it said the pub was closed? but we still continued to go there and found out it was open, so maybe that needs to be edited? :) .
The outdoor area at the back is lovely and has great cover. We met Eileen who was so lovely and attentive. Thanks from the Powers in Galway :D

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Aine789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen C, Owner at Top of Coom Ireland's Highest Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2021

Aine
Thank you for you lovely review. It was lovely to meet ye.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2021

Lovely pub, fantastic outdoor seating, excellent service, what more can you say in these times, staff are amazing. Will be back.

Date of experience: June 2021
1  Thank dethatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen C, Owner at Top of Coom Ireland's Highest Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2021

Thank you for your lovely review.
We will delighted to see ye coming back to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews