We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Top of Coom Ireland's Highest Pub
Open today: 13:00 - 22:30
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely pub run by lovely people!

Besides the awesome view it's a lovely pub run by lovely people! We were visiting from South... read more

Reviewed 1 December 2022
GlennA767
,
Durban, South Africa
Visit the highest pub in Ireland

Lovely friendly pub with a fantastic view. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the food was... read more

Reviewed 13 August 2022
J1437OTpaulm
,
Bromley, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 39 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
29
5
1
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
5
1
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Wonderful pub in a fab location with friendly, welcoming staff that are happy to give local knowledge of the area to tourists such as myself. It seemed to be either a new build or recently renovated as it was a nice clean modern building but with the traditional Irish feel to it. We stopped off after cycling the ginormous mountain and it was such a delight to come across. Would recommend to all other ring of Kerry go-ers!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank CK811
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

When we saw the sign for the "highest pub in Ireland " how could we resist!!!
The only reason I did not give it a 5 is that we were looking to have a bite and at present they have no restaurant
The owner explained that they had a fire and had to rebuild everything , her hope is to have a full kitchen again in the near future
Edith was lovely and we had nice chat while enjoying a quick beverage before heading on to Killarney

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Traveller_Teej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 September 2016

When traveling between Cork and Kilarney (or vice versa), the Top of Coom is a fairly lengthy, twisty, but well worth it diversion from the main road. The Publican is a very charming fellow (as is his young son) who was more than happy to draw us a pint and to give us the local history.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank JWD1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Visited Ireland's Highest pub on our recent hoildays to Kerry. Fabulous views, Lovely location great pub with a good pint

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank bbbarry76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Come upon the Top of Coom on a day out with friends. It was a Sunday and there was a session on, we have instruments and they allowed us to join in. The locals were amazing and the pint was excellent
Definitely will be back!!!!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Meaveosullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews