We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Top of Coom Ireland's Highest Pub
Open today: 12:00 - 23:30
Save
Review Highlights
Fabulous food drink staff and views

This is such a beautiful spot. Beautiful views, friendly staff, family run and excellent bar menu... read more

Reviewed 26 October 2021
CurlySusie
,
Cork, Ireland
via mobile
Great food and staff

I have had food in Top of Coom and have to say it’s fab and at such reasonable prices. All the... read more

Reviewed 13 August 2021
marycG5271CD
,
Cork, Ireland
via mobile
Read all 36 reviews
  
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
26
5
1
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
5
1
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016

When traveling between Cork and Kilarney (or vice versa), the Top of Coom is a fairly lengthy, twisty, but well worth it diversion from the main road. The Publican is a very charming fellow (as is his young son) who was more than happy to draw us a pint and to give us the local history.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank JWD1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Visited Ireland's Highest pub on our recent hoildays to Kerry. Fabulous views, Lovely location great pub with a good pint

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank bbbarry76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Come upon the Top of Coom on a day out with friends. It was a Sunday and there was a session on, we have instruments and they allowed us to join in. The locals were amazing and the pint was excellent
Definitely will be back!!!!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Meaveosullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Had a lovely day recently on a hen party in this party. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Newly decorated.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank sandrakissane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We drove pasted a sign saying something like 'We're open and look forward to welcoming you'. However, when we got up there the pub was closed. There was nothing I could see outside that said the opening hours so cannot even recommend when would be a good time to visit.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank seanb243
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews