We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stop”
Review of Norte Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Norte Hotel
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We were travelling to southern Spain and stayed one night. This hotel is just off the main autovia and sits on the edge of an industrial estate. Convenient location but not so picturesque! Rooms were clean and well equipped. Restaurant facilities are limited and reminded us of school canteens.Breakfast included was poor being a very simple continental.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank MrT_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have stayed here several times now on our way to our house in Murcia and on our way back to the UK. Just off motorway so easy on easy off. Good welcome with pleasant staff. restaurant opening a bit hit and miss but you can eat in the bar which is clean. Menu del dia 3 courses has always been excellent value and quality. It cost us 13 euros each ( much cheaper than France!!!) and we had a bottle of wine thrown in. The rooms are very good, clean, fairly large, air con, quiet and well presented. The stay cost us 60 euros which included a continental breakfast. Stay again absolutely YES !!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

It was rainy when we pulled into this truck stop/hotel just outside Zaragoza. We were looking for a place not far from town so we could go back to the Cathedral de Pilar during the next day. This hotel fit the bill with the bus service hourly from a stop a block away. The bus cost 1.6E pp each way, far less than trying to park and walk.
The hotel has a large restaurant in the same building with fairly extensive menus. They also will include breakfast but the price was high.
When we got to the room, we found it to be a corner room with double bed, a desk with chair and two easy chairs. There were two large windows looking out different directions due to the corner room. The windows could be opened but that allowed in the road noise from a fairly busy street adjacent to the property. The room still had plenty of room for two people to move around.
The bathroom was clean with a red tile wall over the tub/shower. There were four decent towels and the TP was OK. There was the usual basketful of personal care items. As with some other hotels, we had a hard time getting cold water (YES, I said Cold) from the faucet. And the radiator in the bathroom did not work or was disconnected.
The central heat in the main room worked quite well. And the afternoon sun coming in one window really warmed the room up.
We walked outside to find the bus stop and were surprised to find a full supermarket and a dollar store packed with household and unusual items. I recommend a visit to this store which is just across the side street from the hotel.
The bed in the room, the helpfulness of the receptionists, the location with the bus stop caused us to stay over a second day to get our trip into Plaza Pilar in downtown Zaragoza. We heartily endorse this hotel.

Room Tip: Head toward Huesca on N330, hotel visible from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank DOCENTE44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juanmi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Norte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norte Hotel

Address: Calle Oscariz Eulogio 6, 50830 Villanueva de Gallego, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Villanueva de Gallego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Villanueva de Gallego
Price Range: €58 - €78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Norte Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Norte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing