We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful getaway from city life”
other travellers have booked this property
The Secret Yurts at Sunrise...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Secret Yurts at Sunrise...
The Secret Yurts luxury king size bed. The Secret Yurts king size bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The Secret Yurts at Sunrise...
The Secret Yurts luxury king size bed.
The Secret Yurts king size bed.
The Secret Yurts window to the stars and sun.
Peek inside The Secret Yurts
The Secret Yurts dressing gowns are provided
The Secret Yurts log burner to keep you cosy.
The Secret Yurts luxury hot tub...
The Secret Yurts
The Secret Yurts sauna!
The Secret Yurts where you can dine alfresco!
The Secret Yurts fully equipped kitchen.
The Secret Yurts fully equipped kitchen.
The Secret Yurts your own private warm shower room.
The Secret Yurts your own private warm shower room.
The Secret Yurts simply a breath of fresh air!
The Secret Yurts simply a breath of fresh air!
The Secret Yurts set in the rolling hills of Wales!
The Secret Yurts king size bed.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Dolanog, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alice H
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful getaway from city life”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The secret yurts are in a tranquil spot in mid wales allowing a relaxing getaway from city life. The yurts themselves are beautifully decorated and we loved lighting the fire each night. They also have wonderful facilities (hot tub, sauna, private bathroom) which I doubt you would find anywhere else and just make the stay that little bit more special. Tracey was very approachable and friendly but without being intrusive. She was able to recommend some good trips and restaurants. It was a wonderful mini break and I will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma C
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Secret hideaway”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

For a non camper I found this pleasantly comfortable.

All of the facilities looked recently furnished, the tiles to the hot tub were to a very high standard.

The owners were very welcoming, and I can see why they are in the hospitality industry.
The only issue was the rain but I'm not sure we can blame them for that?!

The hot tub is high tech, with disco lights and speakers there really is no need to venture out.

If you eat out, three drops is fantastic. A charming building with a charismatic owner who's energy feels the room.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timea W
1 review
“Your own personal yurt, log fire, candles, starry sky - the perfect manifestation of a romantic getaway...”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had an absolutely amazing time at The Secret Yurts - everything about the place was spot on!

Our yurt was beautiful with the comfiest real oak king size bed, log burner, candles and other lovely features.

One of the best moments was when we were laying by the log fire, chatting, staring at the ceiling, when suddenly we saw something twinkling through the top of the yurt... We opened the door, and saw the most astonishingly starry sky!! I've been living in the UK for most of my life, but never ever seen such a beautiful night sky, especially not around the end of the autumn months! It was probably even more beautiful than some of the exotic summer skies I've seen before! There was no light pollution whatsoever!!

Another night, there was a strong storm outside - you could not feel a thing inside the yurt, they're so strongly built!! So the 100% cosiness remained!

Everything was provided from bedding to dressing gowns, towels and kindling. The kitchen was very well equipped - it's like being in your own kitchen.

Tracey and Terry were brilliant, they always made sure we didn't run out of anything, e.g. firewood, candles...etc.

Absolutely loved the hot tub with the speakers, the sauna, and our lovely, separate bathroom. All shiny and clean, there was not a single dust particle anywhere.

We'll definitely go back for another stay, and explore more! If you're up there, Pistyll Rhaeadr waterfall is worth a visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing yurts, log burner, candles, starry sky, hot tub, sauna, kitchen, bathrooms
Liked least: There was nothing not to like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moulton51
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well..what an amazing stay!”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Two beautifully put together yurts in a wonderful, peaceful surrounding! Inside, fairy lights, candles, and soft furnishings. The bed is super comfortable with luxury bedding and the log burner kept us toasty all night! Everything was so clean and tidy, attention to detail was impeccable! The kitchen facilities were better than home with a double oven, all utensils and cooking equipment supplied, it was a totally effortless weekend! The hot tub is surrounded by curtains which you can pull for privacy or keep open for a view of the clare, starry sky! So quiet and tranquil, would definitely return, without a second thought! Relatively easy to find and in an area perfect for keen mountain bikers! The hosts were really welcoming and real down to earth people. I also arranged to have a bottle of champagne ready for our arrival which Tracey easily added to the bill and kindly got in for us! Really impressed with this style of holiday and by far The Secret Yurts looked to be the best I could find when searching the internet, it definitely lived up to the expectation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of our stay, no stress at all! Also the fact there is no wifi, why would you want it in such an amazing place!?
Liked least: Leaving and having to come home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jess b
1 review
“Perfect romantic getaway!”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had a fantastic time staying at the Secret Yurts, Tracey and Terry were the perfect hosts. The yurt was beautifully decked out, the bed was really comfy and most importantly, with the wood burner going, it was really toasty - even at the end of November!
The shared facilities were great - clean and everything you could want from a bathroom and kitchen during our stay. It was lovely having access to the hot tub and the sauna - they were easy to use, spotless and utterly relaxing - just what we were looking for!
We visited Powys Castle during our weekend, but to be honest, I could easily have stayed in the Yurt for the whole weekend - ignoring the outside world! A must for couples celebrating a special weekend, or just needing some time together!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Yurt
Liked least: The weather!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing