We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
42
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welsh cakes her husband black beans visiting family two nights excellent food keith monkeys accommodation wedding usk kerry farm pub labradoodle paddy
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Usk Valley B&B will not disappoint. Stunning location, lovely accommodation, delicious breakfast, and the Black Bear Pub 2 mins walk! With Kerry and Keith being superb hosts. What more could you ask for....... many thanks for an enjoyable weekend away,

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cf488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

So lovely to make a return trip to stay with Kerry and Keith. The welcome is terrific, our son couldn't resist finishing off the Welsh cakes. We had two of the three rooms in the annexe - a double and a twin - both were spacious with nicely themed, modern decor and an outside seating area for each room which we took full advantage of in the evening sunshine.

We enjoyed meeting their new ginger tabby kitten, Chester - a bundle of fun - as well as an old friend, Riley the dog. The gardens are lovely in what is a very unspolit rural area, with young Green Woodpeckers on the lawn and Tawny Owls hooting (day and night), with one swooping only a few feet above my head!

Breakfast was a feast, and Kerry really took great care to accommodate my coeliac/gluten free dietary requirements. Our two nights went by all too quickly - it's such a great area, so much to do within an hour's drive (many things much closer). This time, we visited the Forest of Dean, Tintern Abbey and Caerphilly Castle. Lovely meals at the Black Bear, a stone's throw from the B&B, and the Glan-yr-Afon Hotel in nearby Usk. We look forward to our 3rd visit!

Room Tip: The two end rooms have bigger bathrooms and a bit more space
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LiztheWhizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Felt very welcome here ( even from Riley whose faithful attentions I tried to resist !!) and lovely relaxed feel to our stay ( especially check in and check out!!) . Recommend it to anyone in this beautiful area .Children would love the donkeys ( actually we loved them too!!)
Very close to the Usk Valley Path.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rewos56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend, sightseeing and visiting family. We received a warm welcome and had a lovely cooked breakfast every morning, going to the Black Bear Inn just around the corner for dinner. Highlights included feeding the two donkeys, Molly and Paddy, watching the rooster and geese patrol the farm and being escorted to breakfast each day by Riley the labradoodle (who was hoping for some leftover bacon as a tip). Very relaxing and we're talking about going back again next year.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank CEynon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the second time over the bank holiday weekend. Definitely one of our favourites. Kerry and Keith were fantastic hosts, breakfast was amazing and it was great to see the donkeys again - they enjoyed our left over toast! We'll be back!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank KattieB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews