We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Private guided tour throughout Irelands countryside.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Rural Experience - Day Tours

A Rural Experience - Day Tours
Ranked #2 of 5 things to do in Gowran
Attraction details
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
1 review
“Private guided tour throughout Irelands countryside.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2016

Our driver, Tom, was professional, courteous, and punctual for our 6 day tour.
We loved his stories and knowledge of Ireland's countryside. We discussed our itinerary daily and he would make suggestions based on the weather and time allotments.Tom's love for his country is evident in his explanations of the sites. We loved his "Tom-isms"--like "jammers". Tom made our first trip to Ireland very memorable and would highly recommend "A Rural Experience" as a great way to see Ireland's beautiful countryside.

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
Thank maryellenkenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrishRuralTours, Owner at A Rural Experience - Day Tours, responded to this review, 1 August 2016
Thank you for such a wonderful review. Tom sang your praises.

Warm regards
Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Luxury Car Tour of Ireland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2016

My daughters, granddaughter and sister flew into Dublin, the driver met us at the airport and we drove to Galway where we began the following fabulous tour of Ireland with an excellent driver/guide: Day 1: John Wayne Bridge, Klymore Abbey, Connemaro with overnight at Glenlo Abby.
Day 2: The Burrens, Cliffs of Moher, Bunratty Castle, Dunguaire Castle and tour of Galway.
Day 3: Drive to Killarney with stops at Toradare village, Killarney lakes, Ross castle, Carriage ride with Rosie the horse and Paddi through Killarney National Park with visit to Muckross Abbey and then overnight at Muckross Park Hotel.
Day 4: Upper ring of Kerry with stops at Torc Waterfall, Moll's Gap, Kenmare to walk around and have coffee/tea; then to Druid Statue, Bantry Bay, Kinsale, and Fort Charles before arriving at Blarney Castle for great visit and climb to top of Blarney Castle to kissed the Blarney Stone. Overnight at Hayfield Manor Hotel in Cork.
Day 5: We visited to Cobh Heritage which is an exhibition focuse on the Titanic which sailed from this site before colliding with the ice berg. A very interesting exhibit that also reviewed sailing ships that took many from Ireland to the USA during the famine years. We then went to Waterford Crystal and had lunch at the Thatched Roof restaurant and then to Kilkenny Castle and gift shops. Overnight in Lyrath Estate Hotel where they have Irish singers and dancers in an attached restaureant.
Day 6: Drove to Dublin and visited head Dublin Castle, Christ Church Cathedral, St Patrick's Cathedral, Guinness Brewery, St Vincent's Green, Book of Kells inside Trinity College.
Day 7: Flew home

Visited June 2016
Helpful?
Thank Fuller B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrishRuralTours, Owner at A Rural Experience - Day Tours, responded to this review, 1 August 2016
Thank you for your review.

Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fordyce, Arkansas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Eddie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2016

Eddie was our driver for our tours of Dingle Penninsula and the Ring of Kerry and we had a blast spending time with him. He did a marvelous job showing us all the sites and telling us about the history of each. It was the best day of our trip by far. Highly recommend.

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
Thank ddaniels1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrishRuralTours, Owner at A Rural Experience - Day Tours, responded to this review, 17 July 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your long day tour of Dingle and The Ring of Kerry.

Warmest wishes
Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lambertville, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
264 reviews
136 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Expert Guidance and terrific company”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2016

Edward (Eddie) McDonald was our driver/guide for six days touring Ireland in his deluxe Mercedes Touring Van. We relied heavily on Eddie's experience and knowledge to guide us during our visit to the many many attractions we enjoyed. His delicious sense of humor and candid chat made our journey all the more fun. Truly a good, safe and conscientious driver got us to and from everywhere we went. Both my husband and I could not recommend a more reliable firm to hire for a tour of Ireland!

Visited May 2016
Helpful?
Thank Thom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrishRuralTours, Owner at A Rural Experience - Day Tours, responded to this review, 30 May 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Eddie said Ye were a pleasure to tour with.

Warmest regards
Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The best two men in all of Ireland !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2016

I travelled to Ireland , with a group from my college in Nova Scotia , Canada. We were blessed to have two van drivers drive us around Ireland. Tom and Eddie Macdonald are very friendly, and very knowledgable. They are both different but still made my trip very enjoyable and I feel like with having them take us around Ireland. I really got the best experience I could have ! Thank you for such a great time ,( also eddie has BRIGHT ideas ) as well as an amazing voice, lots of sing a longs.

Visited April 2016
Helpful?
Thank Taylor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrishRuralTours, Owner at A Rural Experience - Day Tours, responded to this review, 2 May 2016
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. Both Tom and Eddie said you were all an amazing group to travel around Ireland with..

Have a safe flight home.

Warm regards
Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Rural Experience - Day Tours also viewed

 
Gowran, County Kilkenny
 

Been to A Rural Experience - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing