We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful as always!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
144 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gowran, County Kilkenny

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 144 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

KLBbears
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful as always!”
Reviewed 25 October 2021 for a stay in August 2021

Another wonderful stay here! There is nothing quite like it. It is so tranquil and perfect for families.

Date of stay: August 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_O_L...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous hidden gem”
Reviewed 8 October 2021 for a stay in September 2021

This is our third time to stay at the cabin with our family. Each experience has been at least as enjoyable as the last one.
You are always made to feel so welcome on your arrival. You are greeted with homemade scones and fresh free range eggs from on site.
It's a wonderful place to take a family.
Our kids love coming to the cabin. There is plenty of space for them to play and relax.
The location of the cabin is so close to the motorway. Dublin is roughly an hour away and Waterford is around 40 mins away.
Places like Tayto Park are very accessible as a result.
Almost forgetting the fact that the beautiful city of Kilkenny is no more than 10 minutes away. You could spend days there exploring the wonderful sights and the many great places to eat.
We've only had positive experiences at avd through staying in the cabin.
This won't be our last trip there!!

Date of stay: September 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Oct 2021
Ahh thanks so much for your very kind review , we are delighted to see ye back and having a lovely stay . Hope to see you soon again at the cabin
Kind Regards Fergal and Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go3122512...
1 review
“Perfect stay for families”
Reviewed 28 July 2021 for a stay in July 2021

Stayed at Clover Cabin for 3 nights and am looking forward to booking again , my children absolutely loved the tree house and tyre swing and the freedom to run around playing they also loved the visits from the dog . The cabin is perfect has everything you need and only a short drive to kilkenny centre .

Date of stay: July 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Jul 2021
"We're delighted you enjoyed your stay.. and thanks so much for leaving such a lovely review. Looking forward to seeing you soon again at the cabin. Warmest Regards Fergal and Annette"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snoopy_pu...
County Tipperary, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab cabin!”
Reviewed 27 July 2021 for a stay in July 2021

We recently stayed in ‘Clover Cabin’ and I couldn’t fault it! It’s absolutely gorgeous. It’s fully equipped with everything you could possibly need for a break away. The cabin itself is so comfortable, warm and cosy. The hosts Fergal and Annette are lovely and couldn’t do enough for us during our stay. The location is excellent....a 15 min drive from the bustling city of Kilkenny which is always a hive of activity and has plenty to see and do! We loved our stay and hope to visit again soon!

Date of stay: July 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Jul 2021
Thanks a million for taking the time to write a review , we're delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you yet again in the future, Warm Regards Fergal and Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culture60...
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 14 July 2021 for a stay in June 2021

Myself, my husband and 3 children aged 5, 16 months and 3 months recently stayed at clover cabin. It was everything I'd hoped for and more. Fergal and Annette had thought of everything for us even including baby gates! The freshly baked scones on arrival was a lovely touch and fergal was most helpful on arrival.
I cant fault our stay and my only complaint is that it simply was not long enough!! We can't wait to come back already!
Thanks guys!

Date of stay: June 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Jul 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review
We are delighted you and your family came to stay and hope to see you sometime in the future . Warmest Regards Fergal and Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.