We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay for families”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
144 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gowran, County Kilkenny

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 144 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Go3122512...
1 review
“Perfect stay for families”
Reviewed 28 July 2021 for a stay in July 2021

Stayed at Clover Cabin for 3 nights and am looking forward to booking again , my children absolutely loved the tree house and tyre swing and the freedom to run around playing they also loved the visits from the dog . The cabin is perfect has everything you need and only a short drive to kilkenny centre .

Date of stay: July 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Jul 2021
"We're delighted you enjoyed your stay.. and thanks so much for leaving such a lovely review. Looking forward to seeing you soon again at the cabin. Warmest Regards Fergal and Annette"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snoopy_pu...
County Tipperary, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab cabin!”
Reviewed 27 July 2021 for a stay in July 2021

We recently stayed in ‘Clover Cabin’ and I couldn’t fault it! It’s absolutely gorgeous. It’s fully equipped with everything you could possibly need for a break away. The cabin itself is so comfortable, warm and cosy. The hosts Fergal and Annette are lovely and couldn’t do enough for us during our stay. The location is excellent....a 15 min drive from the bustling city of Kilkenny which is always a hive of activity and has plenty to see and do! We loved our stay and hope to visit again soon!

Date of stay: July 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Jul 2021
Thanks a million for taking the time to write a review , we're delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you yet again in the future, Warm Regards Fergal and Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culture60...
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 14 July 2021 for a stay in June 2021

Myself, my husband and 3 children aged 5, 16 months and 3 months recently stayed at clover cabin. It was everything I'd hoped for and more. Fergal and Annette had thought of everything for us even including baby gates! The freshly baked scones on arrival was a lovely touch and fergal was most helpful on arrival.
I cant fault our stay and my only complaint is that it simply was not long enough!! We can't wait to come back already!
Thanks guys!

Date of stay: June 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Jul 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review
We are delighted you and your family came to stay and hope to see you sometime in the future . Warmest Regards Fergal and Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph K
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect getaway ”
Reviewed 26 June 2021 for a stay in June 2021

This has been our 2nd visit and definitely won't be our last. We love to stay here. The cabin is amazing and location is perfect.
It is an ideal break for families or couples. The detail is the cabin is amazing, it is kept very well and so is the land around it. Fergal & Annette are so nice and very helpful.
You won't be disappointed if you stay here.

Date of stay: June 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Jul 2021
Thank you so much for revisiting our local area and staying with us again.
We are delighted you and your family came to stay and hope to see you sometime in the future . Warmest Regards Fergal and Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niallmZ60...
1 review
“Clover Cabin 5 Stars”
Reviewed 14 June 2021 for a stay in May 2021

This was our second visit to Clover Cabin, amazing time. Extremely safe for families, kids can run around safely. Cabin lovely inside, great facilities. 10 mind to Kilkenny, and nearby petting farms. Hoping to go again over the summer. Highly recommend it. Fergal is on hand if you have any questions.

Date of stay: May 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Jul 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for coming again to stay with us .
We are delighted you and your family had a nice time and hope to see you sometime again in the future . Warmest Regards Fergal and Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.