We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clover Cabin 5 Stars”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
144 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gowran, County Kilkenny

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 144 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

niallmZ60...
1 review
“Clover Cabin 5 Stars”
Reviewed 14 June 2021 for a stay in May 2021

This was our second visit to Clover Cabin, amazing time. Extremely safe for families, kids can run around safely. Cabin lovely inside, great facilities. 10 mind to Kilkenny, and nearby petting farms. Hoping to go again over the summer. Highly recommend it. Fergal is on hand if you have any questions.

Date of stay: May 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Jul 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for coming again to stay with us .
We are delighted you and your family had a nice time and hope to see you sometime again in the future . Warmest Regards Fergal and Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ndawtz
1 review
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 5 June 2021 for a stay in June 2021

This was our first trip since lockdown and we were not disappointed from the minute we arrived the lovely welcome we got from fergal he was so accommodating and helpful the cabin itself spotless like a dream you feel like your in a different country slept myself my husband and our 4 children perfectly we had a absolutely fantastic time there we did not want to leave well definitely be back.... Fantastic spot for a break away.....

Date of stay: June 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Jul 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review
We are delighted you and your family came to stay and hope to see you sometime in the future . Warmest Regards Fergal and Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bresan
meath
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clover Cabin”
Reviewed 26 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020

Just spent a lovely couple of days in clover cabin it is an absolute gem from the moment we arrived and were met by host Fergal with fresh scones, eggs and milk we were smitten by this place. It is a beautiful log cabin set in grounds that are very well kept,its is ideal for couples or families with lots to entertain both.We will definitely be booking again and cant wait to return,

Date of stay: September 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Jul 2021
Thanks a million for taking the time to leave a lovely review. We're delighted you enjoyed your time here. hope to see you soon again in the future. Warmest regards Fergal and Annette"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile266...
1 review
“Little gem”
Reviewed 8 August 2020 for a stay in July 2020

This was my 3rd time to this little gem as always the owner Fergal was there to greet us. This cabin is spotless clean and cosy. They garden is kept immaculate even the grass looks greener than home. My kids had so much fun and freedom felt like a real holiday so relaxing having a cuppa on the porch while the kids happily played. Perfect for the current climate that you feel like your away but without the risk of mixing with others. Highly recommended

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Jul 2021
Thanks for coming yet again and taking the time to leave a lovely review.
All the best Fergal and Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
578orlac
2 reviews
“Beautiful place to stay!”
Reviewed 8 August 2020 for a stay in July 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Clover Cabin. Perfect place to relax. Excellent communication from Fergal. Would definitely recommend and hope to visit again.

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Jul 2021
"Thanks very much for a lovely review. Hope to see you again in the near future Regards Fergal and Annette"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.