We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upstairs Balcony Off Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
Upstairs Balcony Off Master Bedroom
View from Upstairs Balcony
Front Porch with swinging chair
Covered Patio
Side view with wooded area to the front
Side View with covered patio area to the rear
Clover Cabin
Childrens play area
Childrens Tree House
Master Bedroom with Adjoining Balcony
Adjoining the Master Bedroom is a kids room 2 x 70cm x 160cm Beds
Double Room Downstairs
Fully Stocked Kitchen
Bathroom Adjoining the Kids Bedroom
Counter Bar and Log Fire
Living Area
Extendable Dining Table Sits 6
Large sand/beach area down at the pond
Winter At the Cabin
Cabin at night
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gowran, County Kilkenny

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
paulies63
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Just spent another two nights at the cabin and if possible it was better than our previous stay ,just a wonderful place to spend time and the hosts are exceptional

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thanks a million for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We're delighted ye came to stay again and hope to see you again soon
Warm Regards
Fergal and Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liampatri...
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Absolutely superb”
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Most beautiful place to stay, everything just so perfect, if I could live here I would, cabin is lovely and warm as it's snowing outside here, Owners are lovely and scenery is so majestic, Such a lovely place to stay can't wait to stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2018
We're so happy you loved the cabin.
Thanks a million for the chocolates
Hope to see you soon again
Warm Regards
Fergal and Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fina100
County Wexford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very enjoyable experience”
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Clover Cabin is a tranquil, cosy log cabin retreat nestled in the heart of Gowran, Co. Kilkenny yet only a short distance from Kilkenny City. It is an ideal holiday base for either couples or families, with loads of space for little ones to run and play. The cabin is spacious yet intimate with all modern conveniences.
Nearby Kilkenny City offers a host of attractions.
Fergal and Annette are so welcoming and friendly - the perfect host/hostess and the freshly baked scones on arrival are a real treat. I am already looking forward to my next stay there.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2017
Thanks very much for taking the time to write a lovely passage on our place . Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards Fergal and Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda v
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clover Cabin”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful, relaxing weekend at Clover Cabin - beautifully presented, peaceful location and very cosy log fire. The children loved both the cabin and garden. Fresh scones and eggs on arrival from the hosts topped it off. Easy access to Reptile Zoo, walks at Inistioge and Woodstock, and Kilkenny city. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2017
Thanks for your lovely review. Hope to see you soon again in the future
Warm Regards
Fergal and Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
210bernie
2 reviews
“Clover Cabin”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I stayed in Clover Cabin with a family group for the Halloween mid-term break. We arrived to a warm welcome with the log burner lit and warm scones waiting. With Kilkenny only a 10 min drive away it was perfect for exploring in the morning and because the weather was so good we spent the afternoon on the veranda while the kids explored the garden chasing through the trees! We look forward to returning again. Thanks Fergal and Annette!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
Thanks a million for a lovely review. We hope to see you soon again.
Warm regards
Fergal and Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing