We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upstairs Balcony Off Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
116 reviews
Upstairs Balcony Off Master Bedroom
View from Upstairs Balcony
Front Porch with swinging chair
Covered Patio
Side view with wooded area to the front
Side View with covered patio area to the rear
Clover Cabin
Childrens play area
Childrens Tree House
Master Bedroom with Adjoining Balcony
Adjoining the Master Bedroom is a kids room 2 x 70cm x 160cm Beds
Double Room Downstairs
Fully Stocked Kitchen
Bathroom Adjoining the Kids Bedroom
Counter Bar and Log Fire
Living Area
Extendable Dining Table Sits 6
Large sand/beach area down at the pond
Winter At the Cabin
Cabin at night
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gowran, County Kilkenny

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 116 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
19ll
Kildare, Ireland
1 review
“Spectacular!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Would highly recommend a visit to clover cabin. I spent a few days there with my sister, neice and my mum. The downstair bedroom and bathroom were ideal as my mum uses a walking aid. Fergal was very welcoming on arrival and he had the wood burning stove already set up for us. My 5 year neice really enjoyed the Tree House and swings.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review we're delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordon r
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“wonderful wooden oasis”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

im not one to leave reviews but i think clover cabin deserves some kudos!
we have stayed all over ireland in selfcatering which normally ranges from terrible to functional or just plain ok! clovercabin is one of the nicest placest we have ever stayed anywhere. a really enjoyable week for myself my wife and our 3year old son.our week there was in winter in the middle of a very intense storm which did alot of damage to the surrounding area,but the cabin itself was incredibly warm and safe and we found it very comfortable.the cabin was very clean,everything you need for a comfortable stay was provided.its warm cosy and have a lovely homeliness about it.our son loved the garden and playhouse and playground.there is a massive roofed area outside so even if the weather is bad you can still get outside.it was febuary when we stayed but i would love to see it in spring/summer as the cabin is totally surrounded by trees,very private.kilkenny town is 5 mins drive which is great and the local reptile zoo was fantastic.all in all great stay! during the storm when the electics went,the owner provided us with candles ,torches and a gas stove,which actually made it even more charming!! really enjoyed our stay and wouldnt hesitate to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the woodburning stove!!!
Liked least: the storm!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2014
thank you so much for your very kind review we really appreciate the wonderful comments and delighted you chose us for your break away
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeeBeeKil...
Kilcock, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cosy corner in Kilkenny”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

So glad I stumbled upon Clover Cabin. My partner and I booked a two night stay in November and due to a family death in the locality at short notice we were accommodated a night early. We had our 5 month old son with us and it worked out very well. It is such a cosy place to stay and the facilities are fantastic. We curled up each night in front of the log stove and chilled out. There is an amazing outdoor area for BBQ's in the summer and a great tree house and swing set for kids. The garden is very well maintained and the porch and balcony areas are fab too! We were greeted with all info and some lovely home made scones which we devoured!! We would defiantly recommend to friends. We have done already... Also only a short drive from the city. One thing I would have liked is to be able to go for a walk with a buggy without driving. Oh and all the little personal touches around the cabin were lovely esp. the egg holder loved it so much I bought one!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A real log cabin experience
Liked least: Location to road
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2014
Thank you for your kind review we're so glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fionalice
Dundalk, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A really beautiful place, cant wait to go back!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Myself my husband and our two children spent three nights at clover cabin a week before Christmas, even though we were with the children it still felt like a romantic getaway. The cabin is beautiful and has everything you need. It is a peaceful place with beautiful walks, everyday we went to the delicatessen in the nearby village just a mile away to pick up some of the best food! it really was a treat. The wood burning stove heats the cabin in seconds. It was lovely being there in the winter with the frost outside in the morning! Fergal and Annette were very accommodating they even provided us with fresh home made scones on arrival. I am looking forward to going back to clover cabin especially in the summer as the private playground looks fab! thanks again Fergal and Annette for having us.
Fiona and Gordon Bishop.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wood burner
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2014
Thanks very much for your really kind review, it was a pleasure having ye to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
668kay
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“beautiful and amazing”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

we stayed for a weeked.it was my birthday present from my son an his partner who live in gowran.i had previously entered a competition so I knew I would like it.but did not or could not imagine the breath taking feeling we got when we where standing outside the cabin.fergal greeted us and showed us around he explained everthing to my partner Damien.... because I was jus sooo amazed at the inside of the cabin....it was beautiful.the whole layout of the cabin is amazing..homemade scones sitting in a basket also added to the lovely cosy feeling of the cabin.this was the most amazing and beautiful place we have ever stayed in.the garden is huge an has swings and a tree house(wit furniture)the back is just amazing....bedrooms amazing....to be honest the only way you could describe this beautiful and amazing place is to see it for urself.there is so much to see.lots of information packs in the cabin on what to do and where to go.we are so looking forward to going back in January for a week this time with our 2 youngest girls.they will love it just like we do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2014
Thank you for your great review, glad you enjoyed yourselves
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing