We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage in a perfect location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden
Back Garden Back Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Garden
Back Garden
Back Garden
Taken from the utility door at rear of house
Dining/Kitchen
Open Plan Kitchen/Diner
Separate Utility
Family Bathroom
Hallway
Hallway to bedrooms
Master Bedroom with Ensuite
Master Bedroom with Ensuite
Master Bedroom with Ensuite
Master Bedroom with Ensuite
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Childs bedroom
Childs bedroom
Children bedroom with  toys
Childs bedroom
Childs Bedroom
Childs Bedroom
Tramore Beach when the tides , can walk from house
Tramore Beach when the tides out, can walk from house.
Downings Beach
Downings Beach
Downings Pier
Harry Blaney Bridge
Doh Castle
Tramore Beach Boardwalk at Cuan na Ri
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carrigart, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anton R
Smoky Lake, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage in a perfect location.”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Location absolutely perfect. Beautiful 3 bedroom cottage. 5 min drive from town and about ten from golfcourse. Thank you Margaret for following up with the directions and txting. Will definitely reccommend this beautiful place to everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
Thank you Gina. I’m so pleased you and your family enjoyed the cottage and looked after it so well. I would love to welcome you back anytime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyGav
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect base to explore this beautiful area”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I was drawn to this holiday let based on the previous reviews. The house is modern, warm, all mod cons provided and perfectly clean.
Margaret gave us great information and advice on what to do and the house is situated nicely to cater for all tastes and challenges.
The Boardwalk Resort is a short drive from the house and the beautiful 7 kilometer beach is accessed via a wooden boardwalk.
The weather can be hit and miss in Ireland, I think its part of the charm, but this area has some breath taking sights(Murder Hole Beach), excellent pubs (The Old Glen Inn), great restaurants(The Singing Pub) and quaint towns like Dunfanaghy.
All in all we had a chilled, active, relaxed week in County Donegal.

Thanks again Margaret

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thank You Tony for your wonderful review. I’m so glad you enjoyed your holiday and would love to welcome you back again, you and your family were perfect guests. Kind Regards Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Footprint...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Big and beautiful”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A nice house, great rooms, all one needs for a nice vacation. Kitchen, bathrooms and anything else clean an neat. Would always recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. I hope you return again, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen W
Lymm, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely clean, spacious cottage. Great base to explore north Donegal. Margaret was very helpful with tips on places to go. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you Helen. I'm do glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will stay again.
Kind Regards
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead1
Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean cozy well located fantastic holiday home for a week”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a fantastic week in Carrigart and Downings.

I almost don't want to tell you how perfect Tramore Cottage is as I'd like to keep it for myself lol

It was spotlessly clean, towels provided, well stocked kitchen for all your needs. Very private which is something I delight in on holiday.

Margaret was so very helpful, she kept in contact with us and had lots of great advise and recommendations.

Sadly we didn't make it to the supper club on thursday night in Downings Bay hotel but we will def make a point of it next year!

We enjoyed two delicious meals in The Singing pub and lunch in The Beach hotel.

We had fab weather which helped entertain my almost four year old daughters but even on the wet days there is an indoor adventure play land to keep us all happy!

We enjoyed so much we have already booked for next year...

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank You Mairead, your comments are appreciated and I am delighted you all had such a great time. I'm glad the toys in the children's bedroom went down a treat with the girls.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing