We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Glenieraragh

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Carrigart, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Phillip R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful house, Beautiful surroundings and very peaceful. House well furnished and catered to ever need great family holiday spot great place for the children to play. Thoroughly enjpyed it hope to return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thank you Phillip for such as positive review. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you for such a positive review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
We really appreciate your positive review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you're able to stay again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
drew31753...
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Location to get away from it all”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Glenieraragh is the perfect location to get away from the Daily grind. The accommodation is very roomy with lots of space inside and out. It is equipped with everything you need to make it feel like home from home.

It is located off the main road into Glen Village up a winding track about 0.5 mile long. The views and scenery are outstanding and provide complete privacy.

Carrigart is only 5-mins away where you can stock up on supplies or enjoy a coffee or lunch.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind words, We really appreciate you taking the time to let others know how much you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latkinson...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great comfortable and clean cottage”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Very spacious and comfortable cottage with great facilities. Remote setting but still only a few minutes drive away from Dunfanghy village and the beautiful beaches.

Only thing I would have to say is that the directions could do with updating after the turn off towards Glen - took us a while to find the lane!

Overall a fantastic cottage, great for family friends holidaying together with great space for kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We'll certainly take a look at the directions to see if we can make them clearer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing