We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$86
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Tre Rose(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Forum(Foiano Della Chiana)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Apogeo(Bettolle)(Great Value!)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel L'Imperatrice(Foiano Della Chiana)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Bandita Country Hotel(Bettolle)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Albergo la Foresteria(Sinalunga)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda Poggioleone(Pozzuolo)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
87
10
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
10
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelpure luxurydelicious winehighly recommend this propertyromantic staythe ownerstayed for nightstuscan sunbeautiful poolheaven on earthbottle of winecooking classsarawinerywinessuitemontepulciano
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Sara, Tina, Pasqualina, Giulia - thank you for an absolutely wonderful stay at your lovely estate. My wife and our friends believe that we have found the most wonderful centrally located vineyard estate that we could have imagined. You made our stay a storybook affair. We have been home now for just two weeks and we all agreed that the highlight of our 2 week Italy excursion was the 3 nights we stayed at Villa Loggio. We felt like we were in our own country home, visiting other hill towns during the day but having a wonderful home to return to. Your meal, your service, your wine and your hospitality were all outstanding. (and Sara, your boys are quite polite and friendly!) We shall return!! Save a room for us...thanks again. (the Herrmanns)

Room Tip: We stayed in a top floor corner room overlooking vineyards which was wonderful
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jack1280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaLoggioSrl, Responsabile reception at Villa Loggio, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Jack,

we really appreciate the time you took to write this review!

We think that one of Villa Loggio's point of strenght is its location, in the middle of Tuscany countryside, and we are glad to hear that you agree with us! At Villa Loggio we also want our guests to feel like home and it is always a pleasure to take care of them.

Thank you for your kind words, we hope that we can meet again in the future!

Warm regards,
Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

This is classed as 'agriturismo' but that gives a misleading impression of the reality here which is a 9 room boutique hotel. The setting is a large, family run, working vineyard which has a fine range of wines. As you'd expect, the views are spectacular, looking over to Cortona in one direction and Montepulciano in the other. Vineyards, cypress trees, olive groves and sunflowers as far as the eye can see. The grounds are extensive and you can visit the winery. There is a pool and the rooms are all finished to a high standard. Breakfast is included and I recommend you try the wine tasting menu at dinner. The standard of the food is excellent. I agree that it's not the easiest place to find, but it is well worth the effort and it is a fantastic experience. A great place to use as a base for exploring the area

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Chris I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaLoggioSrl, Responsabile reception at Villa Loggio, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Chris,

thank you for sharing your experience!

We are glad to read that you enjoyed our boutique hotel and we appreciate that you understood the value of its location. We hope that the quiet atmosphere and the high standard services made you forget about the difficulty you may have had in finding the place!

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely yours,
Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

It is a beautiful Estate, a little hard to find, make sure you have either Google map or a GPS device handy. A lovely place run by a Dutch/German couple, the husband is the winemaker for the winery as well. The rooms are tastefully decorated, there were potential chance for dining option at the Estate, which we did not choose. There is a beautiful pool for the guest. The breakfast is served in the garden, fantastic cooking and great service. I highly recommend for a romantic stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank semanticvision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaLoggioSrl, Responsabile reception at Villa Loggio, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Semanticvision,

thank you for sharing your review!

Villa Loggio is located in the countryside, surrounded by the quiet countryside of Tuscany, and our hope is that the sight is worth the trip.
We are really happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we will look forward to having you here for another romantic stay!

Warm regards,
Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful place to stay
Heaven on earth !!
Firstly ensure you are on the .IT site and NOT .Com site
I repeat do not book on .Com
But when you do book on .IT site you will not be disappointed
The cypress tree lined entrance sends you into a trance to one of the most stunning hotels I have ever stayed in. On arrival we were sent into a small orangery offered a bottle of wine to relax with and enjoyed a painless check in!
We were then shown to our rooms which were spacious, spotless, environmental friendly, modern and boutique style with beautiful pieces of furniture - very simplistic and elegant. We swiftly changed into your swimwear and enjoyed a few hours of late afternoon Tuscan sun round the villas pool.
We were shown the kitchen and told to help our selves with water or coffee. It was home from home very welcoming. The smell of the Tuscan cooking was sure to give us a bit of a treat at dinner.
Dinner was served at 8 alongside all of the various wines that were paired with each course. The food was home cooked Tuscan cuisine and every mouth full was delicious and beautifully prepared.
The owner sara and her brother were extremely hospitable and very knowledgeable. The whole experience was very informal and we felt like we were returning guests. The kitchen queen did not speak English,however accommodated us in every way possible and her cooking skills were incredible. Especially her chocolate flan to complete our four courses.
Highly highly recommend this property.
One tip that we should have thought about earlier was to pack small bags for our stay here... as our Rooms were on the second floor - no lift

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AmandaA1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaLoggioSrl, Responsabile reception at Villa Loggio, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Amanda,

we appreciate the time you took to share your experience at Villa Loggio!

We apologize for any inconvenience derived by the villaloggio.com website, that is not our property website. However, that website does not exist anymore, and any booking sent through our official website will be safely received and confirmed by us!
Other than that, we are happy to read your kind words about our hotel and our staff: it is nice to know that our efforts are rewarded.

We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Tuscany!

Sincerely yours,
Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We had a nice and comfortable stay in this Villa, the room are luxuriously furnished and the place is really beautiful in a typical tuscan environnement and very conveniently located to visit the region of montepulciano.
Maybe just two things could be improved : service (room service, service of drinks at the pool which do not exist for the moment which is a shame) and maintenance of gardens and pool (the pool was pretty dirty).

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank did0uce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaLoggioSrl, Responsabile reception at Villa Loggio, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear did0uce,

thank you for the time you took to review Villa Loggio!

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you could visit Montepulciano. Also, we are constantly tying to improve our service and we really appreciate your suggestions. Unfortunately, this year we had a very dry summer in Italy: the government imposed limits on the water supply and our garden suffered from this condition. We also had a problem with the pool maintanence, that is now fixed.

Hopefully you can have chance to meet again!


Sincerely yours,
Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews