We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
9
1
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
1
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Spent a week here camping in the tents with my friend. You fall asleep to the sound of the waves and wake up a few metres from the ocean. Great prices, great food and great atmosphere. Would definitely recommend staying here - thank you so much for our stay!

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Ashleigh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

A wonderful experience for budget and backpacker travellers. A communal kitchen and ablutions, but a choice of bure, tents right on the water and a dorm room. We stayed in the "dorm", but our younger friends all had tents on the water - they provide the tents and mattresses and linens etc. Gee, it is vaue for money!!!
Great value and only a short walk to a fabulous cafe on top of the hill - sunsets, red wine and pizzas a must!
They can organise anything you want to do. You've gotta come here!!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FeejeeJ9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Campground just right on beach. Host, Tila is a lovely lady, like to talk with her during the stay. When it's high tide, fish coming; it's good timing for fishing just right in front of the camp. 3 buses passing a day on weekday, and it's easy to hitchike to town as well.
Here is not just the best in Taveuni, but in Fiji!

Room Tip: Camping is the best choice!
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
Thank LCYChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

I went on December 2015 to spend Christmas with my friends. The campground is run by a lovely lady called Tila. She gave us a good price for a private room. This campground has all the basics: clean room, drinkable tap water, flushing toilet, fridge. It's right next to the beach with decent coral very close to the shore. We met Tila's lovely family which was really nice. They made us feel very welcome. I recommend it for travellers on a budget.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank dalazk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2014

If you dream with listening the waves breaking when you go to sleep, this is your place. And you can have meals over the water as the veranda is on top of the water when is high tide.
The tent provided is big and has an extra cover. So you can leave stuff outside and does not get wet.
There is not hot water and the shower is in the same place as the toilet.
Electricity only for a few hours, from 6pm to 10pm. Keeping food for a few days in the fridge is difficult, but you can use the freezer.
They have three or four dogs and a cat. Better if you like animals. The dogs slept very close to my tent a few times.
Shops are just 10min walk from the campground, like the airport. The wharf for the ferry is 30min by bus.
It is very basic but also very cheap. And Tila and her grandson Sepo are very friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txart_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews