We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Augusta Bay Bahamas(George Town)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$186
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$365
US$247
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Island Time Villas(George Town)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Yacht Club(George Town)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Cottage Cut Villas(George Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
EMBRACE Resort(George Town)
No availability for your dates from these sites
St Francis Resort(Stocking Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
31
20
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
20
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselizabeth harbourlong weekendwater taxiprivate balconycomfortable bedour entire staystocking islandguidorenovationwifigeorgetownbahamasdockexumasnorkelingparadise
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this lovely hotel for a week, hotel room are brand new and very clean, staff is very helpful and friendly. ( Big thank you goes to Guido, the restaurant manager )
Location is in a strategic point if you want to get to stocking island as you have a water taxi available at any time right down at the hotel dock.
Restaurant is super, we enjoyed real Italian food with a very high quality!
We had the best lobster risotto!
Very recommended!
Stefano

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stefano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen C, Manager at Club Peace & Plenty, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Sunny Greetings Stefano R!

We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Guido and the Plus 39 Restaurant staff about the service and the food. I agree, the lobster risotto is exceptional! Again we thank you for your kind comments and hope you stay with us should you visit paradise again.

Many Thanks,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

I am not new at all to Club Peace & Plenty at all, & the Upgrade is Well received by my wife & I whom find ourselves year over year to indulge in the peace and tranquility this Island resort brings to Locals and International clientele alike.

We will back soon!

Room Tip: All rooms are comfy & priced well.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen C, Manager at Club Peace & Plenty, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Greetings from Exuma,

We thank you for the fabulous review and we’re thrilled to have you as a repeat guest. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back soon so that we can do it all over again!

Sunny Regards,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

My husband and I visited the Peace and Plenty for the first time this past week and we had a great experience. The staff is very friendly and service in the restaurant and bar was excellent. We stayed in a Waterfront King room and the view was amazing! We booked before the renovations and were pleasantly surprised by the updated look. Everything we needed was there. The pool bar was great for people watching and being pregnant, I enjoyed a variety of frozen virgin drinks.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen C, Manager at Club Peace & Plenty, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Greetings Allison M,

Thank you for the fantastic review! Thank you for your kind comments about the staff and restaurant and bar. Your're right about the view, it truly is one of a kind. Congratulations on your pregnancy and hope to welcome you back to Exuma soon!

Sunny Regards,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

This historic hotel is newly renovated, with very nice finishes. Rooms are very nice, AC, big TV with lots of channels, with balconies having great views on Elizabeth Harbor.

Pool bar is always nice spot to hangout at and has a good choice of drinks and food! Do try the burger and Italian sandwich.

Having said that, restaurant manager is also new, Italian guy named Guido, and he’s done a great job along with his chef, creating a very nicely balanced menu with traditional Italian pasta dishes to fusion with American cuisine while not missing the fresh catch of the day option. Breakfast menu gives quite a few options and do try the croissants with jam, but also remember to try their toast which is something special! Combine it with eggs or fruit salad, followed by freshly squeezed orange juice while enjoying the view of the Elizabeth Harbor, sitting in the terrace with seagulls sporadically flying close by the dock.

All the staff was very kind and always so helpful and friendly. On some days they would have a band playing and bbq in the pool area, attracting guests from other hotels as well, giving a special note to your stay. You can book all the tours and/or shuttles to Stocking island just across the Elizabeth Harbor with the reception. I have to outline that the reception manager was super helpful and friendly too, girl originally from Guam, AAA service, always a smile on her face, and ready to meet all the guest’s requests.

All in all AAA, I will definitely choose Peace&Plenty again on my next visit to Exuma!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank komlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen C, Manager at Club Peace & Plenty, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018


Greetings komlen,

Wow, thank you so much for this review! We appreciate you for sharing details of your experience with us. We are especially grateful for the kind comments regarding our staff, from the hospitality of our Front Desk team to the attention to detail from the Plus 39 Restaurant team. Our team members were glowing with pride when we shared the details of your review with them and we sincerely thank you for highlighting their efforts! We look forward to your next visit to Exuma so we can wow you all over again!

Warm Regards,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

I had a wonderful time staying at the Peace and Plenty! The staff was super friendly, they went above and beyond to make everything perfect. The location of the hotel is great! The view of my room was breathtaking, it was wonderful to wake up looking at that beautiful blue sea. The food was delicious! I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen C, Manager at Club Peace & Plenty, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Caroline B,

We’re thrilled to read that you enjoyed everything from our style and staff to our delicious food. As you’ve mentioned, our location is ideal for all that George Town has to offer just beyond our doorstep. Once more, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you again when you find yourself ready for more sun and sand.


Warm Regards,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews