We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great, relaxing location”
Sunset at The Cays
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset at The Cays
The Cays Pool Sunloungers on The Cays Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Sunset at The Cays
The Cays Pool
Sunloungers on The Cays Beach
Aerial View of The Cays
Location of The Cays on Great Exuma, Bahamas
Blue Water
Another Spectacular Sunset at The Cays
Bonefishing
Blue Water Bedroom
Airwood Exterior
Deck
Airwood Bedroom
Exterior
Airwood Living Room
AirWood Kitchen
Blue Water
Blue Water Living
Blue Water Kitchen
Waters Edge Bedroom
Waters Edge Kitchen/Living
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
George Town, Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
leknuk
Green, Ohio
1 review
“Never Again”
Reviewed 3 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Between the barking dogs at 7:30 in the morning and 9:00 at night it was far from relaxing. When we asked where a propnae tank was to use for a cookout ( as advertised when we rented ) Norman had told us that somoen had taken it and there wasn't a replacement available. He thought he was doing us a favor by 'lending' us his. The house was dirty. No working dishwasher and the refrigerator leaked. Took 2 hours just to clean the house. One out of three bathroom showers actually worked beyond a stream. For the money, I would stay at the Bonefish next time!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2011
We welome negative critisism, it assists us with improving our service. We are also sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at The Cays.

We do however believe that you have been unfair in your report.
The property you rented is not one that is included in our Flipkey rental programme, we merely meet and greet the guests that the owner secures. We attend to any problems that guests may have and offer advise on local places of interest, dining, activities etc. Unlike the fully managed properties on our rental progamme we have no control over the price that you were charged.

Had we had been made aware of the Diswasher, Fridge and Shower problems we would have rectified immediately. We are also very concerned that you felt the house was dirty, we have never had a complaint about cleanliness in the past, and in fact have been complemented on many occasions. We will however look into our cleaning procedures and make any changes that we feel are necessary.
Regardless of the source, responded immediately to your complaint about the Propane and provided some.

Once again we are sorry that you did not enjoy vacation here, and hope that if you visit Exuma again you will have a better experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Reviewed 1 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wichita Falls Texas
Reviewed 17 December 2010 for a stay in November 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Very well maintained and equipped.
Liked least: Access road
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PattyP
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Beautiful home; exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 4 November 2010 for a stay in December 2009
1
person found this review helpful

I wanted to mention that we enjoyed staying at the Cays in Great Exuma from Dec 28, 2009 to January 5 2010. Ann and Mike Walker were extremely pleasant to deal with, even before we set foot on the island. They were very accomodating with the reservations, the deposit and the balance. Once we arrived at the Cays, Ann personally escorted us to our home which wound up being an upgrade from the home we had contracted. No worries; Ann was happy to surprise us with this beautiful home! Three bedrooms and 3 baths (2 bedrooms had kingsized beds and ensuite baths) and one bedroom with 2 twin beds, perfect for the kids. (additional full bath in the hall) Washer and dryer, a/c, granite countertops, a huge deck that wrapped around the house, bottled water cooler...Ann also bought us some staples so we could have milk, juice and eggs in the fridge. While we were there we enjoyed taking our drinks down to the sunset bar and mingling with the homeowners, including Norman and Julie who live on site.
We rented a car so we were able to visit many beaches, but my husband enjoyed relaxing by the pool at the Cays.
If you want to rent a home (this was our first time; prior to this we rented condos that were part of hotels) do not fear! It was a great experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Reviewed 17 April 2010 for a stay in April 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The friendliness of the staff
Liked least: The speed-ramp....
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing