We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 16:00
Estonian Seaside Tour
4

Book in advance
from
€250.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Padise Abbey
from €250.00
More Info
from €188.21
More Info
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
18
20
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
20
9
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

On our way from Tallinn to Haapsalu, we decided to take scenic route, so that we could see Türisalu Pank(Cliff) and Keila-Joe Park with it's Waterfall and we ended up in Padise. Right next to this Abbey/Monastery that is in ruins is amazing Padise Manor, where we stayed the night. Construction of this Abbey started 1317 and unfortunately now it's in ruins. Still interesting place to visit and there still is some parts that are in decent shape.
So take a room/lunch/coffee in Padise Manor stone throw away and have a little walk here too.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Halkidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

The Padise klooster, a Cisterian monastery, once controlled a vast spread of land and was an important place in the medieval Estonia. Sad to see it reduced to such state but glad to see the work which has been done to preserve it.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank HannuH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2017

It was a former Cistercian monastery and built from early 1300's to 1500's.
You can visit this place at any time, since it's open area. This could be changed though in 2018, after some works that are being planned there to make it more secure and informational. This means that beware if you'd like to take your youngsters with you - many places to fall or to get injured, so be aware.
There is also a Padise Manor house located just beside where you could get a decent meal and even great accommodation.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank henrymangcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Padise Abbey is a historic site you just have to visit when staying in the area. Really nice view from the tower. Takes 15 - 40 min to visit.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank 363kristinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Best way to experience the Abbey is by staying at the Manor and asking the owner to give a personal tour

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank thomnol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews