We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
286
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge balconybreakfast was delicioushomardnathalieselebedroomfrance
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We had the large room with unbelievable views from both the bedroom and the bathroom. The decor is quirky, the bed is comfortable and the balcony is luxuriously large, what more can you want ? The breakfast is indeed to die for. All thanks to Nathalie and Philippe, who make you feel at home from the moment you arrive. This is hospitality of the highest level. Thank you for this wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fenetres_sur_mer, Propriétaire at Fenetres sur Mer, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Gerda, so sorry to answer you so late. Philippe and I were very happy to welcome you at home and know you've enjoyed your stay in "Sole sous le Parasol". A very big thanks to let this message, and may be another day in Fenêtres sur Mer !
Kindly,
Nathalie and Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Idyllic setting... Anything you need to both relax and visit this beautiful region.. Breakfast to die for ! Nathalie and Philippe make you feel at home instantly. Nice walks in the nearby area and good starting point to do sightseeing in Normandy.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rvhauden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic time. Nathalie and Philippe are wonderful hosts. We stayed in the room Le Homard se Matte with a wonderful view of the sea. Breakfast was delicious. Will definitely re-visit. Thank you Nathalie and Philippe.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SueandTomNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fenetres_sur_mer, Propriétaire at Fenetres sur Mer, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Helloooo, Sue et Tom ! Thanks for your message, and you are welcome at home with great pleasure. Philippe and I wait for you to take coffee and ... apple juice !!
See you soon !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We stayed for 3 nights; lovely setting with great sea views from our room and our own decked area outside. Nathalie was very warm and hospitable. Very moreish breakfasts, a different 'Nathalie special' each morning greeted us, often spirit inspired! Good location with things to do and see. Nathalie, your English was great!

Room Tip: All rooms have their own sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 196bevc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fenetres_sur_mer, Propriétaire at Fenetres sur Mer, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

A big thank for your message and compliments about my english (smiles). We were happy to welcome you at home and to know you'll enjoyed your stay. Take care of you,
king regards, Nathalie et Philippe (who does'nt speak english !)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We had a wonderful stay here. The rooms have amazings views over the sea. Our hosts were very friendly and generous and friendly. Natalie's breakfasts are to die for. So much to choose from, homemade jams,yoghurts and smoked meats. They made a real effort to make us feel welcome.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views of the sea.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fenetres_sur_mer, Propriétaire at Fenetres sur Mer, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Derek, thanks a lot for your message. It's very important for us to know you felt nice at home. May be for a new stay in Normandy ... !! Kindly regards, Nathalie and Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews