We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
286
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge balconybreakfast was delicioushomardnathalieselebedroomfrance
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We stayed for 3 nights; lovely setting with great sea views from our room and our own decked area outside. Nathalie was very warm and hospitable. Very moreish breakfasts, a different 'Nathalie special' each morning greeted us, often spirit inspired! Good location with things to do and see. Nathalie, your English was great!

Room Tip: All rooms have their own sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 196bevc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fenetres_sur_mer, Propriétaire at Fenetres sur Mer, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

A big thank for your message and compliments about my english (smiles). We were happy to welcome you at home and to know you'll enjoyed your stay. Take care of you,
king regards, Nathalie et Philippe (who does'nt speak english !)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We had a wonderful stay here. The rooms have amazings views over the sea. Our hosts were very friendly and generous and friendly. Natalie's breakfasts are to die for. So much to choose from, homemade jams,yoghurts and smoked meats. They made a real effort to make us feel welcome.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views of the sea.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fenetres_sur_mer, Propriétaire at Fenetres sur Mer, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Derek, thanks a lot for your message. It's very important for us to know you felt nice at home. May be for a new stay in Normandy ... !! Kindly regards, Nathalie and Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Our third long planned visit to this wonderful place. The setting is perfect and the views are to die for. There are three types of breakfast - the full English, the continental and then there is Nathalie and breakfast in her own way - a sheet of flame shoots from the pan on the hob without warning and then secret surprises that it would be rude not to try!
On this visit we were here for five days and apart from a day visit to the Somme that had to be abandoned our plan was to eat in our favourite restaurants in the district - and to try some new ones.
This place is truly a home from home. Nathalie can give a masterclass in hospitality nothing is too much trouble.
Take the time to look at her website - if anything it understates how good it is. We shared our time with French, German, Swiss and visitors from Belgium and most were returning guests.
There isn't any question about our returning in 2017. Two years without a visit was just too long.
My Previous reviews all contained the "C" word. Yes a bottle of Calvados was at the top of the stairs as a nightcap for her guests.
A very long life to Phillippe ("I don't speak any English") and Nathalie for without them this place will not ever be the same!

Room Tip: They all look over the Sea. All returning guests have their favorites!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Outofthelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fenetres_sur_mer, Propriétaire at Fenetres sur Mer, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

3 visits at home, and each time : very very special days ! Philippe (who never speaks english) and I were very happy to welcome you at home and share so nice and lovely moments with you (and the others guests)
May be another stay in Normandy despite of "Brexit" ... We don't forget you and wish you the best for you and whole family
Kindly, Nathalie and Philippe
(sorry for bad english)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

We stayed here for 4 days and enjoyed our stay more than we could have hoped for! We got a very warm welcome when we arrived. Both Nathalie and Philippe have been amazing hosts while we were there! We were staying in the biggest room which was incredible; very spacious and very well decorated, with a large bedroom, large bathroom and also large deck with view on the sea. Breakfast was taken care of every morning with homemade specialities and a wide variety overall, no way you leave the house with hunger :) The area is very nice, very quiet around the house and many places to visit no too far away. We also drove to the D-day beaches which was a 2,5 hour drive. Overall, we had a very good stay, we cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Loes616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fenetres_sur_mer, Propriétaire at Fenetres sur Mer, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Cher Loes

a very big thanks for your message ! Philippe and I are very happy you had good time during your stay at home. Normandy is really a great region and very beautiful places to discover.
May be you'll see you both again in "Sole sous le Parasol" ... :-)
We wish you the best,
Nathalie et Philippe
(P.S sorry for the poor english !)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

This very new b&b has all it takes: a great spacious room, a superb view, an excellent host, a nice whirlpool and a sublime breakfast. Furthermore one spends far less than in a hotel to get an equal service or even better!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lode V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fenetres_sur_mer, Propriétaire at Fenetres sur Mer, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Dear Lode

thanks a lot for all your compliments ! Very nice to know you enjoyed your stay at home. May be another time to discover others horizons !
Kindly,
Nathalie et Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews