We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Brekkie - YUM”
Review of Urban Village Cafe

Urban Village Cafe
Ranked #6 of 23 Restaurants in Benowa
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We ordered the vegetarian breakfast and the veggie stack - brilliant is all I can say. My husband and I really really enjoyed it. Great coffee and good service. Although it is co-located with Coles in Benowa - it is still worth going for the food! Enjoy :-)

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deborahb225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

This hidden gem is awesome!!! Organic, Fresh and amazingly healthy. Best cooked breakfast, Organic pancake stack amazing!!! This is better than Versace!!!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Skippett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Always looking for a different brunch venue on sundays, my wife and i heard about this cafe in the new Coles centre at Benowa Village
Ordered the brekky stack, wow! Just what good food looks, tastes and feels like. Amazing presentation, awesome taste, well balanced. Hollandaise and dill sauce made from scratch. What i liked about it the most was the healthy approach, no gluggy breads but all vegies freshly grilled and stacked , eggplant, sweet potato, zucchini, spinach, avo, salsa and poached egg etc. great coffee, even has cold dripped coffee!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank carlflea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Great little cafe in shopping centre. We were looking for breakfast and good coffee and they delivered promptly witha smile

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

As you walk into the Coles front door, the cafe is on your right. It has tasty sandwiches, cooked dishes and very good coffee.

It is well worth a try. I've been there three times, and not been disappointed.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AAKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Urban Village Cafe also viewed

 
Benowa, Gold Coast
 

Been to Urban Village Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing