We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
58
31
14
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
31
14
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub real ale steak pie evening meal pate birthday celebration enjoyable stay one night stay following morning full english breakfast was excellent stayed for nights on arrival home made cooked to perfection warm welcome comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Called at Cromford for a walk with my daughter dog Luna, decided to call for lunch somewhere. We usually drive through Lea on the way home and have seen this pub, often wondered what it was like. So today we called, one problem we had Luna with us, it was a nice afternoon and there were tables outside so we would be okay to eat outside, however we were told dogs were allowed inside which is always a plus. Anyway we ordered a meal and as I said we enjoyed the nice weather and had the meal outside. It was one of the nicest meals I’ve had recently. Pleasant and friendly staff. Can’t wait to visit again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Great pub, super food and very friendly staff. Stayed here for 2 nights breakfast was excellent and so was the beer. Sits in a small village with great walks in the surrounding area. Ideal for hikers or for visiting local attractions like Chatsworth House

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Took hubby for a long weekend for his birthday, was not disappointed, nice people, nothing was too much trouble, comfortable room, great food and beer, ideally situated for walks and sight seeing, would definitely go back!

Room Tip: All bedrooms are upstairs but accessable
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jagmiller36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Looked forward to this and was not disappointed ,ordered the roast beef dinner which came in two sizes ,fantastic beautifully cooked and a giant Yorkshire pudding ,then had a choice of sweat,i had the meringue with fruit and ice cream which was a fair size portion,the bar stocks several real ales and plenty of wines,the staff and service could not be faulted.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank clairedegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We stayed three nights B&B in this 200 year old inn. Our room was large and brightly decorated which cheered us up as the weather was dull and wet though we felt the bathroom was rather small. We ate in the cosy bar in front of a wood burner stove each evening and the food was excellent as was breakfast. The atmosphere was friendly and one local lady said how much she enjoyed the visitors coming to chat in the evenings. All staff were the friendliest we have encountered anywhere. It was very pleasant that there was no piped music or TV just a hubbub of interesting conversation. We unreservedly recommend The Jug and Glass Inn and would love to stay again.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank ruthjohn19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews