We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
12
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We loved our stay at Ardglass Cottages. The house and garden facilities are fantastic, the views superb, and the location - close to the beach, the golf club and surrounding tourist attractions - excellent. We look forward to returning to Ardglass Cottages in the future and have recommended the house to our friends.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank eileenlenehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We had a fantastic holiday in Portsalon, the area around the house was great and we found we could easily spend our evenings at the house rather than having to go out as there was plenty of room for the children to play, we will definately be back and would recommend, house kept very well, very clean and tidy and everything we needed was there, shop beside house was such an added bonus too.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Stayed for 4 nights in July with my family and was happily surprised by the size of the cottage. Well equipped kitchen and spacious living spaces, roomy bedrooms which were well furnished. The village of Portsalon is nice and a links golf course which runs behind the fabulous beach only adds to the charm. As usual in Ireland people are very friendly and will do anything to help and make you you feel welcome. We travelled a little around the Donegal area even taking the ferry to Buncrana and then up to Ballyliffin. Ate at some great spots notably "Riggles" ... Sea Bass is my recommendation, quite frankly delicious. I can thoroughly recommend Ardglass Cottages and Portsalon for a taste of Donegal in all its beauty.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

A fantastic house in Portsalon with a big indoor play area for children. The house is very well equipped right down to baking equipment. Would definitely return. 5 MINS to the pier and one of the beaches. A 10 minute drive takes you to another part of the beach.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank LurganMarykate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Ardglass Cottages are fully equipped for all your needs and the living spaces are roomy and well furnished. The enclosed play area for small kids is a boon and there is plenty of green space for running around safely in the property.

Portsalon is a gem of a place with beautiful beaches and fantastic rural surroundings. We spent lots of time at the harbour (wet-suits recommended for bathing in the Atlantic) and the kids really loved the beaches and the Sea Kayaking. People are very accommodating and friendly and cannot be more helpful.

We ate dinner at Sarah's twice in the week and found it very nice with good fish dishes and mussels. We also went to Fanad Lodge which is a great pub and restaurant and we had really good pub grub for lunch and dinner.

I can thoroughly recommend Ardglass Cottages and Portsalon for a really enjoyable and peaceful holiday in idyllic surroundings.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews