We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
22
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews informative tour living room peninsula accommodations scenery ireland
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We went as 2 family groups and really enjoyed it. All our group climbed to the top (except 1 child who has a fear of heights) The stairs within the lighthouse are steep but wow what a view. Guides were very informative and everyone enjoyed the experience

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank mags G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Donegal is fantastic and Fanad Head on the Wild Atlantic Way is a must see and staying there in the fantastic apartment is just fantastic.
The accommodation is perfect and has everything you need and you're staying at a Lighthouse. We cooked out own food but if you want there's the Lighthouse Tavern up the road and they'll leave you back if you want a drink.
We loved it and will be back
especially if we can be left in charge again.
Highly recommend

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Toni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The drive here is beautiful and as you come upon the lighthouse itself, the stunning cliff views will make you gasp. The tour is great value, very well informed staff and you can climb the 59 steps to the very top of the lighthouse itself....the size of the bulbs will shock you....incredible!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank husks2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Just spent 4 days in Tory View and I am missing it already. The accommodation is top notch, everything provided. Kitchen has everything, working stove, comfortable beds, great shower. This has been one of the most magical and relaxing stays I have had anywhere. The tour of the lighthouse with John was fantastic, due to the clear day we even got to go outside once at the top. Followed shortly afterwards by dolphins playing in the bay. It almost felt unreal. We are already planning a return visit. Worth every cent. If you want something special, this is it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cosullivanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

I visited this lighthouse today! What a fabulous day out! Highly recommend and the tour of the lighthouse was very good! A must do for anyone visiting the area!
The drive to the location/area is lovely too.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Maeve689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews