We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic traditional fare”
Review of Monika Restaurant

Monika Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Molunat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$62
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Good for: View, Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Local cuisine
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended to us as a true reflection of Croatian food and we couldn’t agree more. The fish was absolutely stunning and the staff could not have been more friendly and welcoming. If you get chance try some of their home pressed olive oil too - a fabulous experience, couldn’t recommend it more.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank katneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent quality, the menu sounds basic, doesn’t do the cooking justice, it’s delicious!
Wonderful and friendly service. For wine have the Malvasija

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Gaby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Only stopped for a quick drink, good view over the bay but absolutely miserable waitress, struggled to talk and no smiles

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank afccr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

I loved fresh food, local ingredients and cheap prices in this restaurant with beautifull overview of Molunat bay:)

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MarijanaB48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Monika was the other end of the village from where we stayed, so a bit of a haul up the hill, but such a beautiful walk. The restaurant has spectacular views from inside. Its quite a small restaurant and tables are served in order of arrival as the kitchen is tiny, therefore you may have to wait. We were lucky on both occasions and didn't wait long. The house wines are very good as the owner also has vineyards. We found the food excellent and service very good. We shared a fish platter and it include a whole fish, shrimp, mussels and squid- all tasted wonderful. There are a couple of small tables outside and on one occasion when there, the family at the next table swam between courses!!
We thought the food was good value and enjoyed both of our visits

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Captivated1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monika Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Monika Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing