We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Caribbean Heaven”

Review of Bay Rum Breeze

Enjoy your vacation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy your vacation
Relax on the pool deck or swim in the  pool The cabana bedroom has a king bed.  Each bedroom is air conditioned.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Enjoy your vacation
Relax on the pool deck or swim in the  pool
The cabana bedroom has a king bed.  Each bedroom is air conditioned.
The great room has comfortable seating, satellite TV, DVDs, wifi
The gourmet kitchen is fully equipped
The lower bedroom has 2 twin extra long beds
The view as you shower
Each bedroom has an en suite bathroom
Trunk Bay
The cabana bedroom has a king bed.  Each bedroom is air conditioned.
The upper bedroom has a king bed
Gourmet kitchen, indoor dining and comfortable seating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Coral Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MikCT
Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Caribbean Heaven”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and 2 daughters (17, 20) had the good fortune to spend 8 days at Bay Rum Breeze. Believe me we struggled and researched for weeks online trying to pick the "right place" for a splurge "you only live once" vacation to St. John. I can honestly say the villa is better in person than you see on-line. Each of the 3 bedrooms had their own en suites including outdoor (but private showers)... and all the showers had spectacular views. The layout is perfection... giving each bedroom suite privacy including outdoor verandas to take in the Coral Bay views and sunrises. The common space indoors is one massive room... open kitchen w/ huge island, dining and family room area were more than ample. There was plenty of outdoor space (covered and open to sunshine) with ample loungers and tables. The pool and hot tub were great too. This villa is multi-functional... ideal for families as well as 3 couples opting for privacy. We were most impressed with the villa owner (Ellen) who was gracious and so helpful in promptly answering my gazillion questions for months before our arrival. She was a wealth of knowledge for restaurant suggestions, beaches and logistics (taxi cab drivers, Jeep rentals, ferry info, etc.). We are very appreciative that we were able to stay in this lovely place and look forward to returning again "someday"...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Bay Rum Breeze and hope you will come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDeuce1
North Branford, Connecticut
1 review
“Spectacular views both day and night!”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

From the moment we disembarked the ferry, our contact guided us to our villa. He was thorough with giving us the information necessary to make us comfortable. Upon arrival we found this clean and gorgeous villa that gave us breathless views immediately. Being on the East side of St John overlooking Coral Bay had it's advantages with sunrises, moon rises & late sun till 4. The villa came with a beautiful pool, hot tub, outside grill, fully furnished kitchen[all appliances] WIFI, and laundry facilities. Of course everything else was completely furnished as well.

Prior to our arrival, we did our grocery shopping on St Thomas so we could eat in often for breakfast, lunch and dinner for 3 couples. Unfortunately, we realized that the refrigerator was malfunctioning so we immediately made contact with the office. Their response was immediate by bringing us a temporary refrigerator for the evening and followed-up the next day, Sunday, with a brand new refrigerator! Now that's what I'd call excellent service.

All 3 bedrooms had a perfect view of the bay and watching sunrises was as easy as sitting up in your bed. The difficult part was choosing which one to stay in! LOL..

Oh we did venture out around the island checking out beaches, charter fishing and several restaurants which were very close.

We truly had a fantastic time staying here especially with the group we selected and look forward to coming back. Soon!

Thank You Ellen

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Breathtaking views, privacy and the warm weather.
Liked least: Saying goodbye.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2016
Thank you for your review. Kudos to Destination St John for so quickly taking care of the refrigerator issue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j0v81
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This house is beautiful and gratifying in every way.”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I would give this villa 6 stars out of a possible 5. It exceeded our expectations in every way, and we saw no way it could be improved ("we" = my husband and me, and our adult son). The house is beautifully & very intelligently designed: everything is elegant, simple, beautiful, lots of privacy, plus a wonderful airy large central main room which includes a truly "well-equipped" kitchen and a gorgeous marble island from which you gaze out over Coral Bay and distant islands and the endlessly changing skies. Hard to tear your eyes away from that view. Morning coffee on the deck watching the sun rise over Coral Bay. Limestone floors in the house carry over onto the deck/pool area, and make it a pleasure to walk barefoot everywhere. Outdoor showers have the same intoxicating view, likewise the infinity pool and and hot-tub outside. Inside/outside boundaries dissolve. Because you're so high up on the mountain, there's always a breeze, and NO mosquitoes, at least not when we were there. It even has a large paved parking/turnaround area for your car which is so unusual in St John, making it so easy to get in and out. An absolutely wonderful place to stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2016
Thank you for your review. We hope you'll come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike L
Hammondsville, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Incredible View, Awesome House, Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The pictures can't adequately capture the incredible view. Driving to the house, you cannot see the view, but once you walk through the doors and out to the pool area, you will simply say 'WOW!!!'. The house is beautiful and extremely well cared for, and the star gazing deck is such a great place to end the day. The area is very private and quiet, which was very much appreciated. My wife and I don't cook much, but I can't imagine that a seasoned chef would want for anything there as they seemed to have every type of appliance and cooking utensil that one could imagine. All this and a huge parking area that is so easy to get in an out of, that you won't truly appreciate until you've stayed at a place with minimal parking. Ellen was a pleasure to work with, and very responsive to all of our questions. Would highly recommend! Thanks Ellen! - Mike & Karilynn

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and well appointed kitchen
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing