We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Room with a View for our 25th Anniversary”
View of the swimming pool and Coral Bay.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the swimming pool and Coral Bay.
View of the swimming pool and Coral Bay. View of the kitchen and new stainless steel appliances.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
View of the swimming pool and Coral Bay.
View of the swimming pool and Coral Bay.
View of the kitchen and new stainless steel appliances.
View of Great Room.
View of the king bed in the Master Bedroom.
Pictures in the Master Bedroom.
View from the covered deck of the Master Bedroom.
View of the king bed in the Upper Bedroom.
Upper Bedroom.
View of kitchenette in Upper Bedroom.
View of Coral Bay from the Upper Bedroom covered deck.
View of the king bed in the Lower Bedroom.
Lower Bedroom.
View of Coral Bay from the Lower Bedroom covered deck.
View of the second deck, which gets sun all day.
View looking toward the swimming pool.
View from the driveway toward the swimming pool.
Distant view of Blue Palm Villa.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Coral Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Coffeeban...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Room with a View for our 25th Anniversary”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and I rented the Blue Palm Villa for our 25th wedding anniversary! The view from this villa is what dreams are made of! The entire house is really equipped with everything you could ever need! The pool was a perfect spot to relax after visiting closeby beaches. We have never been to St John before. We found the location to Maho Bay, Francis Bay, and Waterlemon ideal! We ate out a lot in Coral Bay and loved every place that we went. Thanks for sharing your piece of paradise with us!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary S
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Phenomenal View”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were three couples sharing the Blue Palm Villa. It was an ideal setup in this situation. The main house has a large living-room/kitchen with windows looking out over the valley down to the sail boats in Coral Bay. This main area is not air conditioned but opens to the breezes and is also adjacent to the pool through two large sliding glass doors. Off of the kitchen is the master suite which includes a utility room with washer & dryer. This suite has the same view with it's own private deck. The Villa is designed with three separate living areas. The other two are across the pool. Even though they are in the same structure, it seems that they are separate due to one being accessed up the curved outdoor staircase through the flowering shrubs. The lower unit is down the other side of the pool overlooking the valley below. The upstairs has it's own little kitchen and spacious bedroom and bathroom. It too has a private balcony with a view of the ocean. By luck of the draw we were fortunate enough to end up here. The lower unit is directly below and almost identical but no kitchen. It too has AC. Being concrete construction typical of the islands, and the architectural design, you almost had no idea that these two units shared the same structure.

The location is wonderful if you like the Coral Bay side of the island, which we do. It is only three minutes to Skinny Legs... and probably ten minutes to many of our favorite beaches.

The slightest drawback to this house, which wouldn't stop us from staying here again, is that in that valley below is Centerline Road, the only road between the two sides of the island. Vehicles go by every few minutes. They can not be heard in the main house or bedroom suites. But if you are on the decks, or sitting at the beautiful pool bar, you are slightly aware that you aren't totally secluded away in the hills.

Loren, the owners helper, met us at the ferry and lead us up to the house. Everything went so smooth that we had no more need of her services, though we were told that she was always available.

I would highly recommend the Blue Palm Villa, especially if travelling with couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The upstairs unit.
Liked least: Slight noise of road below.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hongtrev
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breath taking view”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We travel with an extended Family, including a 10 months old, everyone in our family love the house, the view from the deck and the balcony of each bedrooms is breath taking, the mountain view above and the water view (Coral Bay) bellow just so peaceful and relaxing, we saw the rainbow there a couple mornings. All and all we had a great time and would definitely want to come back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: no air conditioning in the main house (living room/kitchen)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akt332
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Villa & Owners”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My extended family of 7 and I vacationed at the beautiful Blue Palm Villa from 1/17-1/25. To say that the view is breathtaking would be an understatement. The pictures truly don't do this villa justice. The accommodations were fantastic. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need, making it easy to prepare meals to be shared on the deck with views that are second to none.
We were traveling with a 3 year old which I was a bit nervous about but the property was very safe.
The rooms are very spacious. Although you are on the same property, the separation of each room allows for ample privacy and comfort.
The pool was very clean and refreshing after a day spent in the sun!
There are multiple beaches (maho and salt pond were our favorite) and restaurants (aqua bistro, indigo grill, skinny legs) within convenient driving distance from the villa.
Loren, the greeter, was very communicative and helpful and lead us to the villa on the first day, making navigating the island much easier.
I can honestly say that Joan and Woody (the owners of the villa) were one of the best aspects of our vacation. On the second to last day of our trip, we received a call from American Airlines that our flight home had been cancelled due to a blizzard that crippled the entire east coast. We were left with no way home and no where to stay for a night. I spoke with Woody and he confirmed that he and Joan would be arriving at the villa on our day of departure but that we were welcome to stay in the other two rooms until we could find a way home. Their understanding and generosity is not something you come across very often and we are eternally grateful for their kindness.
Thank you Joan and Woody, for a vacation filled with memories that will last a lifetime!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1knowing1
St. Thomas
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Awesome villa, amazing views of the ocean & mountains”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Once you arrive at the Blue Palms Villa, the curvy, hilly drive fades into nothingness when you see the majestic view represented in each space. There is no doubt that the owners take great care of the property... It shows in all of the fine details including the furniture and landscaping.
The kitchen was great for cooking and if you forgot sugar, olive oil or vanilla essence.... It was in the cupboard - how wonderful for me!!!

The outside dining table besides the pool was so relaxing. Speaking of the pool, it is not for people who are under 5'. The standing levels are not gradual... It appears to be all 1 level.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was georgeous and well kept!
Liked least: The Internet was not accessible throughout the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing