We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ballinclea House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$150
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge(Arklow)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lawless Hotel(Aughrim)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Glendalough Hotel(Glendalough Village)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
41
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable roomjack whitespascalhostsdoylepubinternetfarmhouseirelandcleanlinesssuite
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This was the nicest B&B we had on our trip. The room was perfect with an amazing view over the fields up to the sea. We have felt very welcomed and the breakfast was perfect! It was fresh, self-cooked and made of various irish products.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We had not visited in 3 years and loved it the way it was. Paschal had emailed that they had made some renovations, and she wasn't kidding. Effectively several new rooms which were
spectacular. It is always clean, and is in such a beautiful and peaceful setting. If you are a golfer, playing the European Club, Druid's Glen, Wicklow, etc. it is a perfect base. If you are a shopper (Avoca, etc.) or a beach goer (1 mile down the road), the same. It is well priced, breakfast is whatever you'd prefer and very good. As I told Paschal and Michael, "see you next year".

Room Tip: Ask for the "Suite".
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKPBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I booked this B&B as last minute get away for the bank holiday w.end. I was so glad I did the minute I arrived. The drive up to the house was scenic and the House itself is Beautiful, traditional yet homely which I always love.
The lady of the house greeted us with a warm and friendly smile.
The Room was amazing, far bigger than what i had expected. Lovely sitting area that lead through to the bedroom. Had a great nights sleep in the most comfortable bed ever. Breakfast was very satisfying with many Cereals, Fruit, Yoghurts to choose from before the Lady of the House made the Full Irish.
5 Minute drive from Brittas Bay and the fact we had wonderful weather only added to the experience, even on a rainy day this would be wonderful and cosy to settle in for the night.
Cannot recommend it enough and will be making it an annual trip from here on in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraceMcNulty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Our last three nights in Ireland were spent at this lovely B & B. Great place, very comfortable, food was excellent and a good area for day trips. The house was very well done, spotless and comfortable. Near beaches, small towns, lots of things to see and do. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2TINKER2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Unfortunately, only had one night to stay in this B&B. We were so impressed by the very high standard of bedroom, furnishings, cleanliness, refreshments available and toiletries. The lady of the house made us feel very welcome, even offering us a lift to our nearby destination where we were meeting family. Beautiful breakfast, cooked to order in the morning was also of an extremely high standard. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone in the area. In fact, it is worth going out of your way to spend a night here. Other B&Bs in Ireland could learn a lot from Paschal.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank jpandk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews