We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ballinclea House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Brittas Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Spent 3 night's over Easter and were so glad we opted to stay here.
Lovely location and we couldn't fault anything.
Rooms furnished to a very high standard and even an electric blanket was provided and breakfast every morning was perfect and included freshly squeezed orange juice.
Paschal was a lovely host and we will have no hesitation in returning.

Room Tip: Any as they are all perfect.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ballyblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Ballinclea House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

This was the nicest B&B we had on our trip. The room was perfect with an amazing view over the fields up to the sea. We have felt very welcomed and the breakfast was perfect! It was fresh, self-cooked and made of various irish products.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We had not visited in 3 years and loved it the way it was. Paschal had emailed that they had made some renovations, and she wasn't kidding. Effectively several new rooms which were
spectacular. It is always clean, and is in such a beautiful and peaceful setting. If you are a golfer, playing the European Club, Druid's Glen, Wicklow, etc. it is a perfect base. If you are a shopper (Avoca, etc.) or a beach goer (1 mile down the road), the same. It is well priced, breakfast is whatever you'd prefer and very good. As I told Paschal and Michael, "see you next year".

Room Tip: Ask for the "Suite".
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKPBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I booked this B&B as last minute get away for the bank holiday w.end. I was so glad I did the minute I arrived. The drive up to the house was scenic and the House itself is Beautiful, traditional yet homely which I always love.
The lady of the house greeted us with a warm and friendly smile.
The Room was amazing, far bigger than what i had expected. Lovely sitting area that lead through to the bedroom. Had a great nights sleep in the most comfortable bed ever. Breakfast was very satisfying with many Cereals, Fruit, Yoghurts to choose from before the Lady of the House made the Full Irish.
5 Minute drive from Brittas Bay and the fact we had wonderful weather only added to the experience, even on a rainy day this would be wonderful and cosy to settle in for the night.
Cannot recommend it enough and will be making it an annual trip from here on in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraceMcNulty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Our last three nights in Ireland were spent at this lovely B & B. Great place, very comfortable, food was excellent and a good area for day trips. The house was very well done, spotless and comfortable. Near beaches, small towns, lots of things to see and do. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2TINKER2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brittas Bay
0.0 km away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
1,049 reviews
0.0 km away
Esplanade Hotel
Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bray
618 reviews
0.0 km away
Arklow Bay Hotel
Arklow Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Arklow
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Martello Hotel
0.0 km away
The Meetings
The Meetings
#2 of 7 in Arklow
72 reviews
0.0 km away
Loughdan House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballinclea House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballinclea House Bed and Breakfast

Address: | Brittas Bay, Brittas Bay, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Brittas Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Brittas Bay
Price Range: €88 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ballinclea House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Ballinclea House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing