We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
244
71
6
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
71
6
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free foot massage poster bed curry nasi lemak complimentary water toilet and shower fresh fruit every morning few minutes walk peace and quiet cleaning staff car hire the location is perfect breakfast was delicious tengah beach we loved our stay much quieter
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018

We had a lovely time in Langkawi. The villa size was good and the staff really friendly and lovely, happy to help at any time, so thank you to all of them especially Shyam & Rosli. There were cats here but they weren't bothersome and there is a nice small pool to enjoy in lush green surroundings. the beach is not far to get to and I thought was better at this end, though there were a lot of jelly fish around.
We were a bit worried about mosquitoes will all the plants and water but that wasn't an issue. The complex was ideally suited for us away from the busy main street yet not very far to get to for food shopping etc. The breakfast was good too as one had the choice of fresh cooked dishes. loved Shyams tasty chicken curry with roti canai & nasi lemak (will be coming back for more). Must admit we did touch the cakes etc which were ready made, but there was plenty of other choice. I wouldn't rate the reflexology massage much. it was complementary so was fine, but more experienced staff would attract more people. I wouldn't go there if I had to pay for it especially as there are so many other places offering better service. I don't know whether the salon belongs to Villa Molek or not, so cant hold it against them. I am sure with all the development going on around the complex will be surrounded by big concrete buildings soon, but this can be a little bit of an oasis.
on a personal level, I feel, perhaps an option to change the towels daily should be left to the occupier.

Overall we had a lovely time here and once again thank you all the staff who looked after us, keep up the good work.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank nankiPulborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

We only stayed here 1 night, but Villa Molek did not match our expectations given the high price tag. Previous reviewers descriptions are puzzling as we did not find the rooms light and airy or the pool area very inviting. The complex is a narrow piece of land with the villas set in a row down one side all overlooking a small narrow pool. The shrubbery in the gardens makes a jungle like environment but also cuts out light from the rooms. Happily we had an upstairs villa but we still found the room dark as it has very poor lighting throughout. The villas are spacious with a living room area and kitchenette as well as a bedroom and dressing room area. The toilet and shower are accessed off the dressing room area through sliding plastic doors. Old bathroom fittings need modernising. There is a lot of dark wood furniture. Comfy bed and good aircon, although the bedding has seen better days. The public areas of the complex are pleasant but excude an air of days gone by. I suspect that many years ago Villa Molek was chic and sophisticated but today the villas are rather dated. This is a perfectly pleasant place to stay, and it is well located for the quiet Pantai Tengah, but it does not warrant a price tag of 750RM ++ a night in my opinion.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank linda009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa M, Owner at Villa Molek, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Madam
thank you for expressing your opinion about Villa Molek
We are truly sorry that you did not like the environment and nature for which we pay so much attention. You have decided to leave the hotel after only one night and not as per confirmation of reservation for 4 nights. As you know the 4 nights allowed you for a discount of 25% which of course was not applied for a single night.
We hope that despite this you had a good and happy experience in Langkawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Such a gem of a place, superbly run by the lovely Peter and Sue. They go out of their way to assist in anything that they can. The large rooms are just perfect with everything that you need. Nothing like a resorty hotel which suited us perfectly. The restaurant OVN is next door which we also loved.
Breakfast is good, the cats are cute, and the foot massage lovely. In fact after the complimentary one, I went everyday for a full body!

Room Tip: Top floor with a view
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Decided to split my stay in Langkawi between two places - first in a hotel in Pantai Cenang and then in Villa Molek in Tengah. I’m sorry I did that - should have booked Villa Molek for the whole time as it was just such a spectacular place.
Big spacious airy light rooms with bedroom and living room space, extra space for luggage, little kitchen area... Beds really comfy, lot of room for sitting and lounging around, great garden, pool area. Lovely reception, top-notch service, great breakfast. Loved the cats roaming around... loved pretty much everything about it.
Tengah beach is just a few hundred metres away, lovely stretch of white sand, much quieter and more laid back than the overcrowded Cenang, although that also means no beach bars, restaurants or beach beds. Still, Cenang is just 10-15 minutes walk away.
Loved everything here, would go back in a second!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Applefee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Stayed two nights in this resort hotel. Amazing rooms with own living area and kitchen. Beautiful furnishings. Small breakfast area near reception but a nice range of food. Staff friendly and helpful. Lovely beach a few minutes walk across the street. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian_Galway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews