We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
246
71
6
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
71
6
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free foot massage curry poster bed nasi lemak replaced daily complimentary water toilet and shower fresh fruit peaceful stay every morning few minutes walk the location is perfect cleaning staff we loved our stay breakfast was delicious much quieter tengah beach
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

We only stayed here 1 night, but Villa Molek did not match our expectations given the high price tag. Previous reviewers descriptions are puzzling as we did not find the rooms light and airy or the pool area very inviting. The complex is a narrow piece of land with the villas set in a row down one side all overlooking a small narrow pool. The shrubbery in the gardens makes a jungle like environment but also cuts out light from the rooms. Happily we had an upstairs villa but we still found the room dark as it has very poor lighting throughout. The villas are spacious with a living room area and kitchenette as well as a bedroom and dressing room area. The toilet and shower are accessed off the dressing room area through sliding plastic doors. Old bathroom fittings need modernising. There is a lot of dark wood furniture. Comfy bed and good aircon, although the bedding has seen better days. The public areas of the complex are pleasant but excude an air of days gone by. I suspect that many years ago Villa Molek was chic and sophisticated but today the villas are rather dated. This is a perfectly pleasant place to stay, and it is well located for the quiet Pantai Tengah, but it does not warrant a price tag of 750RM ++ a night in my opinion.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank linda009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa M, Owner at Villa Molek, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Madam
thank you for expressing your opinion about Villa Molek
We are truly sorry that you did not like the environment and nature for which we pay so much attention. You have decided to leave the hotel after only one night and not as per confirmation of reservation for 4 nights. As you know the 4 nights allowed you for a discount of 25% which of course was not applied for a single night.
We hope that despite this you had a good and happy experience in Langkawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Such a gem of a place, superbly run by the lovely Peter and Sue. They go out of their way to assist in anything that they can. The large rooms are just perfect with everything that you need. Nothing like a resorty hotel which suited us perfectly. The restaurant OVN is next door which we also loved.
Breakfast is good, the cats are cute, and the foot massage lovely. In fact after the complimentary one, I went everyday for a full body!

Room tip: Top floor with a view
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Decided to split my stay in Langkawi between two places - first in a hotel in Pantai Cenang and then in Villa Molek in Tengah. I’m sorry I did that - should have booked Villa Molek for the whole time as it was just such a spectacular place.
Big spacious airy light rooms with bedroom and living room space, extra space for luggage, little kitchen area... Beds really comfy, lot of room for sitting and lounging around, great garden, pool area. Lovely reception, top-notch service, great breakfast. Loved the cats roaming around... loved pretty much everything about it.
Tengah beach is just a few hundred metres away, lovely stretch of white sand, much quieter and more laid back than the overcrowded Cenang, although that also means no beach bars, restaurants or beach beds. Still, Cenang is just 10-15 minutes walk away.
Loved everything here, would go back in a second!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Applefee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Stayed two nights in this resort hotel. Amazing rooms with own living area and kitchen. Beautiful furnishings. Small breakfast area near reception but a nice range of food. Staff friendly and helpful. Lovely beach a few minutes walk across the street. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brian_Galway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

When we took an Uber to this property, the first sight of it didn't impress us, we thought, okay, just so so. But after we enter the humble entrance, oh wow. We were greeted by the staff and this place is a little paradise. There are several villas inside, each one is surrounded by the trees, and not facing each other. The swimming pool is in the middle, bu it's a shallow one, if you want to swim, just go to the Tengah Beach. You get out of the entrance, cross the street, and the beach is there. So you know the property is located at the Tengah Beach, not Cenang Beach, it's quiet, tranquil, but you can walk to the hustled bustled Ceneng in 10 minutes.

The room is well decorated with paintings and is very spacious and tasteful. The welcoming gift snacks basket and a greeting card is lying on the table, and they use L'Occitane products.

The breakfast has a incredibly wide range of food to choose, it is unbelievably wide considering the size of the property.

And the cats, i have to mention the cats. The cats in the property, are so beautiful and well-groomed, everyday there is a cat visiting our doorstep, just lying there. Already wanna make it our own :D

Room tip: each one is good
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superboychao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews